Hello Steemit. This is my first post.

IMAG2453.jpg

Hi,

My name is Paul and I want to introduce myself. I live in Fort Worth, Texas and married to a wonderful woman named Emily. We have eight kids ranging in age from 18 years to 2 years old. I listen to punk rock , classic rock new wave, and heavy metal. I also don't mind listening to Jazz and Classical when I'm in the mood.

For hobbies I like to play Dungeons and Dragons/ Pathfinder. I'm a dungeon master and currently working on new campaign based in medieval England. This is an "alternate history" so things like the gods and magic are real. I'm currently working on a source book for my campaign. in the future I will post some of my work on here.

Politically, I consider myself a Voluntaryist, in that I believe that all interactions between people should be voluntary and that coercion is always wrong, even if it is the government. I believe taxation is theft and that the majority does not make right. I do not believe that threatening to put someone in a cage unless they pay taxes is moral, even if said taxes supposedly help feed the poor. I'm not a big fan of any politician regardless of party.

I need to exercise more and get in better shape. I have meniere's disease and had suffered through some really bad vertigo attacks over the last 10 years. As a result I've not been in the best of shape, mainly because I've been afraid of getting vertigo while exercising.

Well I'm excited to be here and meeting all of you here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hello, @paulbarrus ! I consider too, that taxation is theft. :-)
I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Welcome to Steemit @paulbarrus! I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I am here to support new users and give their intro posts a boost! I have Re-Steemed this post and Followed you! Learn what I do by checking out MY INTRO POST HERE!! Have fun and Keep on Steemin'!

Welcome

Welcome to steemit my new friend.

Welcome paul,
Upvoted and Followed.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Welcome Paul, feel free to exercise those fingers here on steemit then as your cryptocurrency grows feel free to exercise your wallet. I saw you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a story post to make it simply to do. Here

Nice to meet you, @paulbarrus! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @paulbarrus I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit Paul!

Welcome @paulbarrus!

I lived in Dallas for about 2 years (a long time ago) and got a side-gig dressing up as the Grimace at a festival in a park near downtown Ft. Worth. I think it was 104 out that day, and likely 110 inside the suit. That was the last time I passed through Ft. Worth. Haha! Welcome to Steemit.

Cheers, @rebele93

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48