!!! Hey Super Cool Steemers, I'm Harris and Here is my Life Journey: From A BlackHat Guy to an 18-Year-Old Internetpreneur !!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey there Steemers, Hope you all are having a good time. I am Harris Noor ( @Paulaxy ), and it's my first post on Steemit, or I can say, it's a beginning of a new venture. 

Yeah, you get it right. It's me, an 18-year-old funky guy. Ignore that finger, LOL !!! 

First of all, let me introduce myself to you. I am an 18-year-old guy from Lahore, Pakistan. I just passed the 12th standard exams, and also got admission into "LUMS" ( Lahore University of Management and Sciences ), the best university in Pakistan.

I want to be a Computer Scientist, Programmer, and Ethical Hacker and LUMS is the first step towards that.

Before moving further, I would like to thank two of my friends, @Nirmal and @Firepower ,who introduced this incredible Platform (Steemit) to me. I'm really grateful for this. They both are doing fabulous jobs by helping others and by spreading a word about Steem Community.

Credits : - Quotefancy

My Internet Journey :

Actually, I belong to a middle-class family, that's why I always wanted to do something myself so that I can help my family financially and also fulfill my wishes which were quite high.

My father bought me the first PC ( Pentium III ) when I was 12 years old. We used that only for playing games and watching videos etc. because we didn't have the internet facility at that time.

In 2013, we installed an internet connection in our home. And then in 2014, I came to know about Online earning through one of my friends. That's how it all began.

Being a 14-year old kid, unfortunately, I became a victim of the great curse, Greed. In pursuit of quick and easy money, I started my Internet Journey with Blackhat ways and also earned my first dollars through blackhat ways. But I couldn't use that money, every time there occurred a problem, and I had to lose that money. 

 

The journey from a BlackHat Guy to an Internet Marketer:

1. My First Project:  

Site: www.Blackhatsanta.com ( Down now )

Twitter Account: https://twitter.com/blackhatsanta

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/blackhatsanta/

As the domain name suggests, that site was meant to upload pirated content on it. I used to share the "Cracked Versions" of the software on that site, Pirated movies, Nulled Courses and some other Blackhat Stuff.

At first, I couldn't get much visitors on the site, but as the number of posts increased on the website, the amount of traffic I was getting also increased. And after few months, the website started getting 2000+ visitors daily. But the problem was that I didn't know how to monetize that traffic because it is tough to monetize Blackhat sites. 

First of all, I applied for Google Adsense, but they rejected my application straight forward, which was quite obvious. Then I tried "Content.ad," they approved my application. As the traffic was not of good quality, that's why earnings were too much low.

I hardly earned $31 in 7-8 months, which was quite low and this discouraged me, so I stopped working on that site.

2. My Second Project: ( Dailymotion )

After I had quit working on the site, I heard about earning money by uploading videos on video sharing sites like Youtube, Dailymotion, etc. First, I tried Youtube, but they deleted every video I upload because all of them were pirated videos. Then I tried Dailymotion and uploaded Pirated movies and songs on my Channel, and luckily they didn't block my channel at first. I managed to earn around $100 within two months, but when I tried to withdraw those dollars, they surveyed my account before processing the withdrawal, and they found out that I was sharing some illegal stuff on my channel and they blocked my account before I could withdraw my earnings.

So, it was another failure for me. After failing again and again, I made up my mind to give up Blackhat and illegal ways of earning money and do something legal and long term to earn passive income.

Photo Credits:- Lifehack

3.  My Third Project: ( CPA Marketing )

In the mid of 2016, I came to know about CPA marketing through one of my friends on Facebook, Jake, and he guided me all about the CPA marketing and I also watched different courses and videos about CPA marketing. After that, I applied as an Affiliate at various CPA networks, and the first two were "Peerfly" and "Maxbounty." But unfortunately, they both rejected my application because they call you before approving your request and ask about your previous experience, campaigns, strategies, etc. I didn't know what to tell them because that was just my beginning into CPA marketing and rejection was the result for that. Another Failure, Yeah!

But I didn't give up and asked my friend to help me in that matter. So, he agreed on that and talked to the affiliate managers on behalf of me and got my accounts approved.

Then I tried different CPA offers and here are the results of my first campaign. 

Invested: $10

Earned:   $3.2

Loss:        $6.8

I know that these results are too poor but "TESTING" is the most crucial thing in CPA Marketing and I learned many useful things after running that campaign.  Then I used different traffic sources and tested various offers and started getting good results. 

Who's my Inspiration and Mentor?

Charles Ngo, one of the most famous Affiliate Marketers out there. This guy is the Ninja of affiliate marketing and has generated over Millions of Dollars in revenue. To be honest, I never met this guy, but his blog is the primary source of information for me, where he regularly updates about the best techniques and tools used for CPA Marketing.

His Blog URL: https://charlesngo.com/

Photo Credits :- www.charlesngo.com

I have learnt a lot of great stuff from his blog, and this is all because of his blog that currently, I'm earning $,$$$/month passively through CPA Marketing.

So, that is all about my internet journey from a Blackhat guy to an Internetpreneur.

My Personal Life and Habits:

First start with my name, Harris, which means "Farmer, " and I really love Farming and Gardening, that whenever I visit my relatives who live in villages, I try my best to help them in fields just to enjoy the charms of village life.

Traveling and Adventures:

In addition to that, I love traveling, and that's why I go on adventures every month with my friends and family members.

Here is a photo from my last visit to Murree with my friends. I am the one standing at right most.

Here is another photo of mine sitting on Bridge over River Nil:

Why Am I Here On Steemit?

My First Target at Steemit is to Become a Regular Steemer, post new stuff, and connect with other Super Cool Steemers out here. 

My Second Target at Steemit is to Help Other Steemers. I will try my best to share my knowledge about CPA Marketing and Online Earning with you guys, which will enable you to earn some good bucks online. So, if you are interested in Learning about CPA Marketing and want "Financial Freedom," then must "FOLLOW ME" to keep yourself updated with the latest stuff and also "COMMENT BELOW" to share your thoughts.

Don't Worry; I'm not gonna Charge you for that. LOL

Because I intend to help others and myself.

By helping others I maintain balance. By helping myself - studying and applying personal development principles each day - I improve my life and the lives of people around me.

I see to be rich on spiritual, mental and material levels.

Photo Credits:- BrainyQoutes

Final Message To All Super Cool Steemers: 

Whatever you do, don't get stuck on the one thing that ruins your day. Smile and be grateful. Life is too short to waste on negativity.

Enjoy the little things in life, because one day you will look back, and realize they were the big things.

"For just one second, look at your life and see how perfect it is. Stop looking for the nest secret door that is going to lead you to your real life. Stop waiting. This is it: there's nothing else. It is here, and you'd better decide to enjoy it, or you're going to be miserable wherever you go, for the rest of your life, forever."                   - Lev Grossman

The most important thing is to enjoy your life, to be happy. It's all that matters.

So, Be Happy, Be Successful and I wish you all the best from my side for your all ventures in the future. I will see you soon in my next post.

If you enjoyed reading my journey, please Upvote, Resteem.

And Don't forget to follow me: @Paulaxy

Looking forward to your feedback!

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steem @paulaxy I have sent you a tip

Got it. Many Thanks. :)

Many Thanks. Pleasure to connect with you.

Welcome to steemit :D

Many Thanks. Followed you.

I follow you back

Thanks a Million. :)

Many Thanks. Good to connect with you.

You got awesome skills man .. Self taught person are always the best ..Loved all your photos ..Specially the one with the water ..welcome to the family .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @Utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Many thanks for such awesome words. Just followed you. Pleasure to connect with you.

Welcome to Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

You're always welcome to join the conversation over at my profile @rvanstel

Steem on!

Many thanks. Good to connect with you. Just followed you. :)

Excellent intro! Keep posting some original stuff and you'll do great!

Thanks a Million. Been waiting for your comment. Great Motivation for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63