Hello Steemit, an introduction....

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

From the urging of my friend Peter @gric, I've decided to finally experiment with Steemit.  I'm a professional illustrator and writer of science fiction and fantasy. 

     

I broke into the illustration business working on such properties as Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Vampire Masquerade, Cthulhu, and more. I've also done some comic book covers and concept art for films. For years, I've done art for other people and huge companies, now it's my time to create art and books just for myself. 

In 2012, I officially moved from the U.S. to Vienna Austria. I came for love and luckily fell in love with the city and it's history also. Though sadly, it has also been a very difficult time and I started questioning my career desires and even my perceptions of reality. It's led me to use art as a sort of therapy. I jokingly call it Artchemy, an obvious play on alchemy, from lead to gold. In this new phase, I've started creating very personal pieces that  infuse esoteric and psychological elements for creating how I interact with the world. All of these changes forced me to start my own business and to also follow my passion of writing. 

I hope that you will enjoy following my process here with future posts on Steemit.  


Some upcoming paintings I'm developing. 

Preliminary sketch for Ruins of the Temple of Reality. An impossible arch optical illusion


Preliminary sketch for Phönix at Golden Dawn.


I'm excited about sharing this new phase of my life and artwork with this very exciting and dynamic community. Thank you for taking a look. 

paulallanballard.com

Facebook Fan Page

Photo by Peter Gric



Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

@animal-lovers

Welcome to the community!

Goodluck here

Welcome to the community!

very nice art ! Welcome to Steemit

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit, Paula. How are you doing today

Thank you for the welcome. Just Paul works for me. ;)

Thank you! Hopefully I'll get the hang of it soon.

Hey and welcome to Steemit. I love you illustrations, they look amazing. Hope to see you post more of them!

Thanks for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42