From Zero to Hero. Facebook too Steemit. A journey.

Hello from #Germany Steemians.

My #introduceyourself story starts a long, long time ago, when I was 15 to be exact. My dad opened a business. He is a dentist so you would think we where wealthy or above most standards of living in Germany but you would be wrong. An over supply of highly trained dentists forced my father to find work in Bulgaria.

After spending about a year here and adapting to the new environment I met a "the one".

We got into each other really fast and after a short period of dating we where together. She smoked weed every known again with her friends and told me about it but I was the good boy from Germany so did not ever think of trying drugs.

Almost every day we would see each other and hang out, just talking, going to the park and the movies and just doing innocent things when one day when we where both 17 she told me she loved someone else as well.

Mary jane and me.

#marijuana and that she had been getting high before seing me each day for the past few months.

She always used eye droppers so i didnt really notice at the time although she had become a bit more fun but I thought that was just us growing up, hormones and all.

So then I told her I would like to try and she got me hooked on it. Man , me and her would smoke bongs and pipes and go riding our bikes together and played vollyball and all sorts of fun things that where so nice while high.

Time went by and she got accepted in Berlin for a university.

We both knew that it was the best for her to go. At this time I couldn't really afford to go with her to berlin. So she went without me. After 2 months skype talks, I visited her in berlin. The moment on the airport when I came out after the check was like in a movie. When she saw me she started to cry. I came to her and we were huging us for a few minutes, people were staring at us and smiled. After 1 week staying in Berlin I knew somthing changed. We really couldnt see us alot and this was bothering her alot. After a while we knew that we had to go our own ways.

The first few months I started really really bad and fell into a cycle of depresion.

I started smoking more and more pot and life became very unsocial as all I wanted to do was smoke alone as my parents did not know I smoked and I did not have many friends in Bulgaria.

These where the darkest few months of my life.

But thats when things changed.

A friend of mine from Germany that I have been friends with forever told me to get a facebook so he could start writing me. I did not really know about social media at the time but thought, hey why not. So I decided to give it a go.

Thats when things started changing for me.

I started my first facebook fanpage.

My state of mind and financial situation was lower then ever, and my dad was struggling in Bulgaria to get people to come to him so I decided to change that.

My first project was a gaming channel where I recorded my own gameplays and tutorials for almost all games. It took me 3 or 4 months but still I didn't had much succuss with the gaming channel and my financial situation was still at the botton.

I wanted to go bigger. I was trying to find all kind of helpful informations in the internet. 2010 Facebook was really small still so I decided to create my own fanpage about gaming. After posting on it 6 months without big changes a huge page at this time shared my page and I made over night my first 30.000 likes.

From then everything changed.

I started to bring up all kind of facebook pages and started to post there every hour. I started with 10 different nitch pages at the beginning wich had all after 5 months non stop posting over 20.000 likes. I was so happy seeing everyting growing and the first #money that came in for sharing other pages. At the end of 2011 I had 12 Facebook pages wich were all over 40.000 Likes.

But I wanted to go bigger.

I concentrated from 2011 to 2014 only on creating new pages and daily content. I used to spend more time on facebook then on somthing else. At the end of 2014 I had over 25 pages with each over 50.000 likes and the half had homepages connected wich drove me more income.

I started to pay my dad some money and sent some money back to Germany for my mom. I felt like a rockstar in my #life and I still do.

I now control a network of over 4.5 million facebook fans.. And guess what. in the #Marijuana niche where my first #love started it all.

So I guess in some ways I have her to thank for breaking my heart, but making me fall in love with a new passion. The one she loved back then more than me. Mary Jane.

Thank you #steemit if you got this far through my story! i know my grammer and spelling is not perfect as English is my second language.

Oh and here is another pic of me.. Back in the day all cool. :)

Sort:  

Yay welcome and good riddens to facebook :P

Guten Tag, Patrick. Eine sehr interessante geschichte. Du solltest mahl links zu deinem fb seiten geben fals jemand auch ein Fan werden moechte. Verzeiung - ich mache warscheinlich auf Deutsch auch haufenweise fehler :)

Nein du machst keine fehler :) Danke fuer dein feedback!

www.420smokers.us registrier dich. Dann bekommst du 5$ umsonst . Die Seite geht in 8 Tagen online! Mein neustes Projekt

Sieht gut aus!


"Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift of God, which is why we call it the present." -- Bil Keane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57