Hello Steemit - Patrick from the New Forest

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Patrick Lismore, I am a professional software engineer and cyber security expert.

![]()

I have been in the blockchain space for a few years but always on the sidelines mining, trading some crypto here and there.  I did try to setup the Irish Bitcoin Exchange a few years back but took it down as its was under constant attack,  The last few months I have been stepping up my engagement in the blockchain/crypto community with my involvement in some blockchain projects.

I have been encouraged to join steemit by @elpompador and share my blockchain experience with the community.

A little bit about me,

I am originally from the tough streets of Belfast, I have lived and worked in several countries and now I  currently live in the lovely New Forest, Hampshire, UK.  For over 14 years I have been developing software, from websites, to mobile apps to large enterprise applications as well as embedded software systems and #blockchain.

Aside from my professional technical interests I also regularly practice Tai Chi as a member of the Wutan Brokenhurst Tai chi School.

One of my latest projects: I am the co-founder & lead developer of a new blockchain project called Atlas
(WORK https://www.Atlas.Work ), a new WORK focused blockchain with AI & Smart Contracts to support the 4th Industrial Revolution.  It has been a project developed over the last few months.  Developed mostly at nights and weekends.  We recently did our Bitcoin Talk Announcement announcing to the community our project and upcoming launch.  It is exciting to me at this stage getting feedback, adapting and improving.

![](

As I am now actively helping different blockchain projects in different capacities some with advice, others with some coding and others for cyber security, I want to start sharing these experiences and insights with the Steem community.  I also have come here to learn and connect with other like minded people with similar interests.

I am always coding, I love taking ideas from concept to creating something that adds value to peoples lives. I love experimenting with new technology and always trying to stay ahead of the curve.

My passion is software development but I have others such as cyber security and hacking, I am an experienced Ethical Hacker and have in depth knowledge on how to exploit software systems.  I use this knowledge and experience to help protect software based products and solutions from malicious black hat hackers.  Of course I also love blockchain, smart contracts and cryptocurrency.

I have been mining Cryptocurrency for a good while now and it has been really good to me.  It has enabled me to acquire some crypto and trade it for other cryptocurrency.  

![](

I want to work more in the blockchain space, I want to work more with great blockchain projects in any capacity where I can add some value to move the project forward.  Feel free to reach out to me on twitter @patricklismore , facebook I do not really connect much with people there only family and very close friends.  On linkedin I typically only connect with people I know, or people  that I have done or doing business with.

Twitter is the best place to catch my attention.

Thanks Steemit for the opportunity to join the community and start contributing.

Nice to connect with you!

Patrick


Sort:  

Nice, man! You're very well-rounded. Welcome to Steemit.

💰💰💰

— NP

@patricklismore, I have upvoted and followed you because you seem an interesting person and belong to a tribe of people I particularly like: software developers who engage with open-source projects.

I take this opportunity to invite you to Steemit Minnows Party (SMP).

@steemitminnows is a close-knit, experimental community of new Steemit members focused on creating engagement on one anothers' posts through more than just upvotes. Active members are eligible for small, random gifts of SBD from time to time.

We are a small but growing community and our home on the Discord chat platform is @ https://discord.gg/zPv9kMZ

I look forward to having you onboard with us. Membership is free, and you are sure to benefit by participating. Plus, I feel you would be a great value addition to our young community that values free speech.

Once you join, be sure to check out the comprehensive FAQs channel. Happy Steeming!

Congratulations @patricklismore, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50