The Prince and the Pea

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, Steemians!

I'm looking to add a new dimension to the excellent subjects already here, mostly centered around relationship advice primarily directed toward men in hard times. I wasn't able to find a good site on this subject: there's a bunch of pay nonsense, misinformation, and generally weird stuff out there. I wanted to take some of my own experience and lessons I learned from people who helped me out and get a dialog going. (Note: although generally geared as advice for guys, definitely interested in hearing opinions from people of all walks of life)

A little about me: from a relationship context, I've been in more "unsuccessful" relationships than I can easily count. Sometimes when I was on the receiving end of a breakup, I took the news pretty hard and, like many others, had to reinvent myself to keep moving forward. I've dealt with cheating, getting the cold shoulder, bro code violations, dry spells, crazy exes, and the like over a 15+ year period. After years of dating, testing, and learning, I'm now married (marriage going strong). I live in San Francisco, California and have a job totally unrelated to anything creative or relationship-related. Hoping that my posts (some of them preachy, some of them funny) will be interesting and maybe help some guys who are either in bad relationships or are finding themselves newly single.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56