"Score and Rehearse"

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone
Before we start, from tomorrow by God's grace we will start a saxophone tutorials,trust me someone will be proud of being a saxophonist at steemit. Even ladies can do it. 1.jpg

Dear Worship Leader,
Please avoid these:

I want to SCORE the song❌ I haven't SCORED the song❌ Have you guys SCORED this song❌ We are SCORING the songs❌ " A MUSIC SCORE is the written or printed form of a composition in which the instrumental or vocal parts appear on separate staves vertically arranged on large pages (full score) or in a condensed version, usually for piano (short score) or voices and piano (vocal score) the incidental music for a film or play "

Okay, let's break this down, scoring has to do with musical notations, music score sheets for instrumental(piano) and vocal(voice) etc... So when you say you are scoring a song in the absence of these; it is not correct... Most contemporary musicians(church and others) are ear musicians and playing by ear is the ability of a musician to reproduce a piece of music they have heard, without having observed another musician play it or having seen the sheet music notation...
It is the most common way to learn to sing or play a musical instrument without the use of musical notations... Learning music by ear without a complete musical notation, is done by repeatedly listening to other musicians, either their live shows or sound recordings of their songs, and then attempting to recreate what one hears... So next time you should say: I want to REHEARSE the song✔
I haven't REHEARSED the song✔
Have you guys REHEARSED this song✔
We are REHEARSING the songs✔
File Jun 20, 8 51 38 AM.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @patosax🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Welcome to Steemit patosax ;)

I see that your blog promises to be great

I followed you because I know the start is always the hardest!
On my blog I'm posting about my job life and about my passion for travelling in my next posts :D

Maybe we can help each other to grow? :)

hello and welcome @patosax~~

wc patosax to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56