Hello World! (Steemit)

I have been keeping my eye on Steemit for a couple of weeks now, and I'm happy to say that I'm finally joining the family and figured it would be good to introduce myself.

My name is Devin but I go by ParanoidCoder online. I'm a software developer that works mainly on back end web services, front end web apps, and mobile. I work in a variety of languages and frameworks, but currently my favorite stack is a Java back end with an Angular front end. As far as mobile goes, I have been playing around with Ionic quite a bit and have been enjoying that journey.

I got into cryptocurrency in 2013 and was mining Bitcoin for over a year and making profits. Sadly I sold out nearly completely as the price declined through 2014, and recently made my reentry into the crypto scene.

I also co-host a podcast called ModChat that revolves around modding and hacking news for various video game consoles that is hosted once a month. The next podcast will be this upcoming Wednesday at 7:00 PM CST, so feel free to tune into the live stream or listen after the fact on any of the popular podcast applications (iTunes, Google Play Music, Pocket Casts, etc).

I will be posting about all of these topics here on Steemit and a variety of other interests that catch my attention. I can't wait to share with you all and talk about these topics. Don't be a stranger!

Sort:  

Likewise, I like the content you have posted so far.

Thank you very much, I'm happy to be here!

good writing I like. expand the work again, and more articles. hopefully a little science that you provide useful to the reader
do not forget to follow me @amirdesaingrafis

I forgot to mention that you can also view the podcast on my co-hosts YouTube channel https://youtube.com/MrMario2011

I will also be posting a link to the YouTube video once it's uploaded every month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57