WORLD OF PAR-EE: Talk to me Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I’m so excited to join the community today. My friend @goldmatters has been raving about the Steemit world and after he gave me a quick Steemit 101, I’m all in!

FullSizeRender.jpg

I’d like to #introducemyself! Born and bred in Toronto, I’m trilingual, have a passion for science, technology (specifically blockchain and quantum computing), any type of new experience and being in nature!

For the past two years I’ve put my heart and soul into the company I work for; Goldmoney @goldmoney-inc. I lead the marketing team there and can proudly say I have earned the status of Goldmoney veteran! I joined the company when it was just a fintech startup named Bitgold, and I’ve seen it through rebranding, M&As of GoldMoney, Schiff Gold, a joint venture with China and am privileged enough to be part of the big things the company is preparing for the future.

When I first started with Bitgold two years ago, I was blown away with the concept of a blockchain and was lucky enough to sit beside an employee that gave me a crash course in cryptocurrency. It was a gamble for me, because I didn’t quite understand it, but I lucked out on a small investment at the time.

I spend most of my days spreading the Goldmoney mission. It tends to take me to some interesting places and meet extraordinary people. So my Steemit account will be a way for me to share my experiences that I don’t do a good job of saving. Other than in my memory (which is not the best way, for those who are familiar with my forgetfulness). So I’m hoping that the Steemit community will motivate me to take more pictures, write more, inspire more personal creativity, and make more memories.

Here is me, being silly at the Goldmoney office in Toronto, sitting in a box from Amazon:

IMG_0539.jpg

Stay tuned for a “behind the scenes” account into the life of a lucky girl who is part of an organisation that will change the world!

@par-ee

Sort:  

Welcome aboard @par-ee!

@goldmatters is an appreciated member and solid voice of sound investing practises — and your going to live all the shiny!

Great to see another familiar face up here on Steemit! My friend @goldmatters was the one who told me about steemit as well...
Two questions for you @par-ee
1.) Who's guitar is that in the background?
2.) Has that guitar been introduced to one of these??
Guitar Pic Capture.JPG

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldmatters.

This is the best news I’ve heard all day :)

Yes, I agree. Resteemed.

Welcome to steemit , i scrolled up like five times looking for your name anyway welcome you pretty much living the dream which for me personally would be working in the blockchain space and travel

Keen on seeing more content from you @par-ee

Cheers and best of luck with your crypto gains

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77