I Am Enthusiastic About Music. I Am An African. Here I am Introducing Myself

Hello Steemit! As a new user I want to properly introduce myself and I hope you don't get bored reading. I already wrote a couple of posts before this formal introduction of me.

I am from Nigeria, and you know Nigeria is in West Africa, and West Africa is in Africa, and Africa is on planet Earth. So I am not an alien to here, even though I probably sound like one right now. I have never travelled to another country before but I really wish to take a trip to the sun or the moon someday if I am granted visa. I don't love travelling much because my budget hates it too and, maybe that is why I've only lived in two states out of the thirty six states my country has.

At a very young age I fell in love with the piano but later had a change of heart when my best friend told me how much a grand piano costs.


FB_IMG_1508011020452.jpg


I don't love the piano very much again and I once had a fight with my best friend because he kept insisting that the piano is the most important musical instrument in a band. To prove him wrong I tried to perform "Take Five" by Dave Brubeck on my tenor saxophone with just an hour glass drum accompaniment, but I failed so badly (you should have seen the look on his face while he was listening ).

I love Jazz and Blues, I listen to a whole lot of John Coltrane, Charlie Parker, Fela Kuti, Sonny Rollins, Ray Charles and B. B. King, and maybe that is partly why I chose the guitar and tenor saxophone as my major musical instruments, or maybe because they are just easier to carry around (unlike the grand piano and drumset).


FB_IMG_1480981269433.jpg


IMG-20161030-WA0001.jpg


The very first time I left my state, I was 18 and I had admission to study for a diploma in Music for two years. I completed that some two donkey years ago. I have a lot of passions and music has and will always be one of them. That is why I applied to study for a degree in Music, and I am currently in my third year in the university. I have lots of passions and the few I can remember include eating, sleeping, music, music, and music; and recently "boxing."


FB_IMG_1508010987821.jpg


I wish to be a Music Producer someday.


11112328_725700340884859_5152901070854686186_n.jpg


That is why I took a lesson in Electronic Music Production a couple of years ago, and I hope to raise enough money to set up my music studio someday so I can share some of my projects with you in the nearest future. Currently I am concentrating on completing my degree programme in the university as I have only a year left to do that. I am also working on some projects which I also hope to share with you very soon. Thank you for reading upto this point.

My name is Mfoniso Udeme Akpan and I am excited to share this space with you. I invite you to follow me to explore the world from my perspective.

Sort:  

Just gave you a follow! Glad to see more musicians joining, especially from all over the world!!!

A big hug from Venezuela, and welcome aboard!

You don't wish, you will be a music producer, trust me!

Keep working hard!

Welcome bro. You keep up the good work and you will surely get to your dreamss

Mfoniso, welcome! Great introduction.

Welcome to Steemit, I love music too. I play keyboard and drums

That's awesome samstickkz.

Hello! @papaudeme Welcome to the Steemit community! An interesting journey awaits! Lots of nice people here. I just upvoted this post and followed you, please do the same so we can support each other. Trust me, you're going to have loads of fun! Wishing you a marvelous time and many great days ahead! :)

I really appreciate eluemina. I will do just same.

Welcome! I wanna hear some of your music production!

Definitely you will get to hear them donc.

Welcome to Steemit. We NEED more people like you to join and contribute to make it a great place to share stories and help each other :)

wow, it's really good that you really love music , i do love music also. followed you so i can see how you explore the world.. =)

robin-ho I appreciate. Thank you

Welcome to the community. I look to your fresh perspective. I hope you will blog a lot about African music.

Definitely I will. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46