Doctor in the House of Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Why do I tag this post in introduceyourself again?

I have been in steemit.com for the past 15 days and have met many wonderful new friends. They only know me as a doctor with @papanog as username.

Although I have written about myself, it was very brief and insufficient. When I read it, I don't recognise him completely. This is the link😅

For the sake of my new friends in steemit and also for those who have just joined, this is another introduceyourself post from me.

20180103_150931.jpg
Me.

I am a Sabahan Malaysian and have grown up in many places around Sabah, North Borneo.
As long as I could remember, we have lived in Kota Kinabalu, Papar and briefly at Tenom and Ranau, and eventually, settled in Labuan Island. The later is the place where I met most of my best friends.

In fact, the person who had introduced steemit to me was @danieldoughty, who was from Labuan as well.

I'm a Kadazan, a native, mixed with Chinese from my mother side.
I guess I did quite well in my study and was accepted to read medicines in the Republic of Ireland. It was one of the best things that have ever happened in my life.

Though had an offer to work in Ireland, I chose to come back to Sabah, married my lovely wife @melcy and blessed with 4 precious gifts from God.

Have been working for almost 17 years now and currently as a general practitioner (GP).

What I like most about my work is to see smiles on my patients' face and when they come back to you, to say 'Thank you'.

I like to talk about health especially chronic diseases such as high blood pressure, diabetes, infertility, managing chronic pain and many more. But those are my favourites.

I am very satisfied with my profession. I'll tell you why.

The best one I could remember when I was visited by a 16 years old girl. She was pregnant and asked me for an abortion. She was very fortunate because she was accompanied by her mother supporting her. It was good that the mother was there as well.

The reason that was given to me was for her wish to continue her secondary school.

However, I had politely declined their request. The baby needs to be given a chance to live.

Instead of asking them to look for another doctor who is 'willing', I kept them with me for a little bit longer. Because I knew, if they were a 'willing' doctor, normally it would be dangerous for the girl and might endanger her life. Furthermore, it is illegal to do abortion here in Malaysia.

I must have done a good job because they decided to keep the baby. Now the baby is going to be 10 this year and he called me, Uncle doctor.

That is who I am.

I hope that I can reach more people to educate them about health. I hope I can do it here with steemit.com.
That's all for now.
Thank you for reading.


**followme @papanog

**resteem.

**upvote.

Sort:  

Hi doc, it was quite exciting to know there’s a doctor on Steemit in the MY team! I am in medical line so I knows quite a lot of Doctors and how they do things. It’s really challenging to get a doctor who sticks to the ethic in everything he/she does. Sadly to say, quite a number of doctors I knew nowadays only chase the money. So I’m glad to know another doctor who is putting the patient’s well being as a priority.

Thank you very much for understanding. It is very hard if you are in private sector. The temptation to break your code of ethic is so great.
I'm glad to have you mentioned it.

Thank you again.

That’s why I really appreciate and respect ethic doctors nowadays. Hope we have more of those doctors :)

Dr @papanog, that is a very noble thing to do. You saved many unborn lives I believe

I would like to believe so. They were some I may not able to convince. Especially those who do not open up.

Hello doctor! Hehe

Hello to you too...@v1tko

You're doing a good thing... :)

Thank you very much. The girl eventually married the father of the child. Now they got 3 children the last time I met them.

Ini baru yang proper sikit gea ni kan..chayo2..sa pun mo introducemyself yang pnjng sikit la..lol.😀

Saya pun... Bikin ketawa kalu baca balik kita punya intro kan😂

Sya punya pun. Hehehe

Iya...never thought that we need to do a proper one bah kan.nheheh

Yup.. 😂

Welcome to Steemit papanog. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thank you very much.

Welldone doc @papanog. You have done a noble thing. Keep it up.

Thanks bro. Will always do what need to be done.

Macam sya mau buat part two introducemyself...😄😄😄

Buli tu...ada yg buat sampai part 2.😁

Welkam back @papanog. Hahaha, lawa ni 2nd edition of #introduceyourself.

Kalau buli, sa pun mo bikin balik. Bikin malu jak sa punya introductory dlu. 😂

Ya kah @viverridae... Kalau macam itu sya mo cari lah tu.. Mo p baca.. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65