Hello Steem World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone! I am very excited to be a part of this amazing community. The more I find out about how all of this works, the more exciting it is. A decentralized social network that incentives its users to contribute - pretty genius. I am a father, husband, tech enthusiast and full time sales guy. I genuinely like to help people, but am a little timid, so I usually hesitate to put myself out there… I hope that being a part of this community will at the very least crack that shell.

I like to write, take pictures, listen to and play music when I'm not trying to sell tech hardware and software or keep my kids from melting down or give me a wife a breather from said crazy children. Been through some ups and downs and hope to explore those moments and a lot of my creative side through this new platform I just discovered a few days ago.

Pretty new to the blockchain scene - I read about Bitcoin over five years ago and I remember reading back then to not even bother with it, you'll burn up more in resources than you'd ever make in mining. And then the exchanges getting hacked. If I would have just invested a $100 back then - arrrgggghhhlll! After reading up on Ethereum a few weeks ago I decided to do a deep dive on the blockchain and the technology is pretty genius - a decentralized ledger built on cryptography - so many applications for something like this. But Bitcoin mining is a big waste of resources… which is how I stumbled upon this wonderful community.

I love to learn about new things - fascinated by the natural world we live in and how everything around us works. Firm believer in individuality and questioning everything. That the most reputable sources are the ones that are humble and acknowledge that they could be wrong, that opinion is not fact. If someone is telling you they are the one and only truth - do not follow that person, do not listen to them, question everything. I think a lot about life and society and hope that some of my ideas and thoughts are original and are a contribution to the community.

I have a lot of content bottled up in this gas bag - look out world!
WP_20170909_008.jpg
Verification posted!

Sort:  

Welome to Steemit @papan82!

Thanks @janusface. I really love this community so far - I've received more comments on my first post than I have received on any other post on any platform in my life. This is all very cool.

Welcome to Steem @papan8 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface, much appreciated

welcome to steemit
very nice intro I really liked that
do not forget to visit my profile to get information about steemit
hopefully we can be good friends here :)

welcome to join the community
hope you are happy and comfortable here, a very good intro
do not get discouraged here, if you want to get maximum results here, you just need to work hard to get it :)
steem on

Thank you @zikra. Great advice.

Nice to meet you, @papan8! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks for the tip @vlone99!

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit family. lets support each other follow me back @manofmiracles i'll be looking forward to your posts.

Hi @manofmiracles, your posts are varied and personal. I have followed you and am too looking forward to more of your posts.

Look who's here ^^ @Papan8, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks @rightuppercorner, feels good to be here

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @omra-sky! Looking forward to more of your posts!

welcome to steemit @papan8
following you now. :D
follow me back pls. :)

Thank you @thailand-funfun! I would follow you but you do not seem to post much. How is learning English?
Getting any easier?

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the big upvote @trogdor! I am now following you. Looks like you've been around awhile - any advice for a noob?

My advice would be don't worry about the money, just post what you find interesting! It can help to find a sub community that really interests you, and then dive in!

All the best,
Trogdor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35