About me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

For the past 30 years or so it has my endeavor to help people that have fallen through the cracks in our society. The first few years of my sobriety were focused on working with DUI offenders in the mandatory program that they needed to complete. During that time I was led to become a Christian minister. That led me to found and pastor a rescue mission for homeless and other indigent folks in the community that I was living in. The mission opened up doors to work with the local police department and hospital as a chaplain. In an effort to move towards retirement, a new director was selected by the board of directors and I moved to arizona in 2004. Since then I have been involved a behavioral facility, a local mission for the working poor and also as a hospice chaplain . My life never seems to be dull as the Lord not only puts a person in need in my path, He also makes a provision for them . . .

Sort:  

We've already heard that story.

Congratulations @papadave93257! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65