Who is Panos Yalamas?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My real first name is Epaminondas, good luck pronouncing that in your mind. I live in northern New Jersey and commute daily to NYC for my job as a Project Manager/Estimator for one of the Nations largest environmental remediation contractors. I love my job and get to meet many interesting people in the real estate, construction, finance and other industries. I am truly blessed to be where I am in my life and give thanks to those who have helped me along my way. I started out as a shopping cart pusher, gas attendant, cashier, warehouse operator, marketing manager, outside sales representative, and now to where I am at today. At 30 years old I believe I have come far and look forward to what the future holds for me.

I have a background in music and play the guitar as well as keyboard. I had written many original songs in my adolescence but have recently not played in a long time. I hope to get back into my creative music space at some point. I went to community college and achieved a liberal arts associates degree in music with my concentration in classical guitar. I obtained my Bachelors degree in International Business at Ramapo College of New Jersey once I realized I was not mentally prepared to make an income with my music.

I enjoy learning about new cultures, and travel is one of my biggest passions. I was fortunate enough to spend part of my childhood in Europe while my mother was in the Airforce. I am Greek and love to visit there most of all. I am philanthropic and one of my passions is to educate others about the dangers of current cannabis prohibition policy, and to take away the uncalled for stigma cannabis users deal with every day.

Cheers! 1425586_573895146016833_2042510305_n.jpg

Sort:  

@panossyalamas, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29