You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemians. This is @gentbynature with a belated introduction.

@deimus is my eldest son who is with me in Cyprus - he does online work - and is busy writing 2 books. Have a look at @deimus latest post.
@leelektrik is my son, working in the UK - great guitarist and singer but no time for that at the moment unfortunately and @edenmichelle is my daughter. @danshaw is a new upcoming artist about to make her mark. Eden is recording and producing her songs and is also the songwriter for some of her songs. Dan also writes very well.

Sort:  

Ok got it :D
Was getting a bit confused because they sometimes post each other's content. How did you end up choosing Cyprus? That's a pretty long way from home.

Long story - but it was a newspaper article that my older son saw about the opportunities in Cyprus. Actually I've planned to make a post for next week called "Why Cyprus"

We are also all a part of Sing Productions - you can see our website and also we have several video's up on our YouTube channel

I would love to read that. Cyprus wouldn't be the first place I'd think of. It's pretty unique as a place to emigrate to.

Will be up next week - will let you know. It's a good place to invest in now as they have found a massive pocket of natural gas and the Americans are also here already with their oil rigs and sorting out pipelines

That's very interesting. I assume you are talking about property prices? I thought tourism was the main market over there. Wouldn't a bunch of pipelines hurt that economy?

No - I think it's just adding to the economy here. Beautiful buildings are going up everywhere and Cyprus needs that - many of the old buildings are not maintained. Tourism is definitely high on the list here. So many English people visit Paphos in Cyprus for holidays and Limassol is crowded with Russian tourists and businessmen

Ok. That does sound really interesting. I'm always a bit wary about industry near tourism, but I can see how it would help develop the region. Sounds like it's also calmed down a bit politically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89