How to live the laptoplifestyle

My name is Philipp and I live at the lake of constance in the south of Germany.
I'm a freelancer for web-developing and teaching software for about 15 years.

Three years ago I read "the 4 hour workweek" - everybody knows ;)
and my live changed:

Inspired of this book I started several websites to make money with. It was hard at the beginning, but now this income affords me to live the laptoplifestyle.

Most of the money comes with adsense from two sites with free excel-templates (one german, one english, 3000 visitors per day).
Now I found a freelancer on upwork who takes care of the english site and who makes one new template a week.
There is also an email-list growing day by day (15 per day).

All my businesses (except for teaching) can be done with the laptop-lifestyle. I travel a lot and I really enjoy it!


View from balcony in Gallipoli/Italia

So, how do I manage to live that lifestyle?

For everyone else who would like to live the "laptop lifestyle" here is a list of things that helped me a lot:

Personal:

  • concentrate on one thing. (if you try to catch two pigs at once, you won't get anywhere).
  • do not overwhelm yourself with to many courses, books and tipps.
  • make a plan (from now to the next 5 years).
  • don't give up even your friends and family are wondering what you're doing ;)

I remember the day, when I earned my first 30 cent for an adsense-click.
Most of them were laughing - now they are impressed about my income
Are You Interested in more details of my story?
Just let me know!

Sort:  

Wow, that is awesome, I also used to use adsensce but didn't find it working well for me. But I am looking into opening my own development firm now. That 4 hour work week seems interesting :D I really need to start making a clearer plan right away!

You are right: making money with adsense is not that easy. Normally all depends on high traffic and where the ads are placed.
And yes: make a clear plan and don't start several project at once..
Good luck!

I am Really Very Impressed When I Read Your Post And Expecting Much More Better Posts From You.

Thanks - I'm going to start with more posts these days..

Very inspiring story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68