Hello Steemit! This is my presentation

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello

My name is David Chacín Palacios, and I'm from Venezuela.

After 4 years of studying filmmaking at the Escuela de Medios Audiovisuales (audiovisual media school) of the Universidad de los Andes, I've found myself with writer skills. As you might know, filmmaking is closely related to writing, so, a friend of mine comes to me and introduces me to this incredible social network called @Steemit. It has come to suit me to a T.

19059558_10209313189201904_4359707265254114598_n.jpg

I've been thinking about sharing on this platform some of my experiences in the filmmaking scene, both academical and work. Explaining basic and not so basic notions of the seventh art. I really like cinematographic direction and writing which is what I'm very good at. It occurs to me that I can give away future tips to those initiated writers who wish to know the basics of how to write, in an easy and even fun way. Because both in films and in the art of story telling, if you don't have fun, my friend, you're not doing it well.

Soon I will be premiering my first film work entitled "Jonuel Brigue". It's a short documentary where we reconstruct the family image of the philosoper, writer, polyglot and a Literature's Nobel Prize nominee José Manuel Briceño Guerrero, through his closest family circle. A somewhat intimate work, I hope you like it.

Idea-Post2.jpg

Big greetings to you all!

Sort:  

Hey @palacin and welcome to steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit nice to have you here. =)
Filmmaking sounds interesting and the audiovisual. =)

Hey, thank you ... and yes, it is. Soon I will publish all my works.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

I am going to film school next year and you seem like a great person to follow so welcome to steemit and you got a follower.

Thank you thank you very much. Surely you will like my future publications. The world of cinema is thrilling. I've also given you follow.

I'll let you know when my documentary is ready, although I'll have to translate it with subtitles because it's in Spanish.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome to steemit @palacin...

Because both in films and in the art of story telling, if you don't have fun, my friend, you're not doing it well.

I totally agree. Similar on the steemit. This is where you can educate people, gives your opinion about anything and entertain our fellow steemians.

You are indeed on the right platform.

Have fun. Cheers😃

Hey David, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I have been filming since I was 10 and it is awesome.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hola, welcome to steemit:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52