I hope someone give me a minute to read my story


My name is ric and this is my story.


I'm working as a service crew on fastfood KFC


i am a working student now coz my parents doesnt have a money to support my study thats why i need to work to finish my degree.


So today im gonna tell you my struggles in life.


I have 5 siblings i'm the 2nd.

my father is construction worker and my mother is a flower vendor. Were living in a small town in PH.


I've graduated elementary


Just coffee on breakfast.

Walking long distance to reach school.

Not even experience to buy shoes.

Using Donated notebooks from government.

And using old school uniform of my cousins.


My parents dont have money to buy our needs, their salary is so small not even enough to buy us food. 


After the graduation i dicided to live in our grandparents house in city for high school.

My sister is on senior high that time and im freshmen.


During the vacation i helped my grandmother to plant roses. And she said she will buy a uniform,shoes and other school needs for me. Thats the first time i wear new.


nervous on the first day of class. One of my classmate ask me, what planet do you came from? I said earth. But theyr all laught at me. It takes time for me to realize what does it mean, they are insulting me bout my shoes they are all in black shoes but im in red. I thought i can wear rubber shoes that time.


I felt so shy so i told it to my grandmother and return where we bought it and get a black shoes for me.


Every weekendays me and my grandmother picking up a roses from thier farm and making a bouque of it. And every sunday i go with her to sell it.

She gave's 30% of the sale for me and for my sister's allowance.


Im sophomore 2nd year high school when my sister graduated on high school my mother came to attend d graduation.


My sister dont have a plan to go on college beacause she knew that we have no money to support her on college. So she planned to go to manila to find a job.

My sister hired as a factory worker that time.


My mother talk to us that night and she said that she thinks my father have a mistress. I was shocked that time and she said our father is always coming late and didnt give her money, and sometimes it takes a week before he go back to home, our neighbors said that they saw my father 

With another women every night. I was  able to cry on what i heard.


 after a few days of staying on my grandparents house my mother go back to our home town.


2012 and im 3rd year high school


We are in the middle selling roses when my grandmother says that shes not feeling well she hold her paunch and i think thats really hurt to make her cry.


When we got home we go to a faith healer with my aunty, my grandma feels alright that time.


Months have past and we noticed that my grandmother is so skinny, i was not able to sleep that night coz my grandmother is crying she said that she will going to die beacause of the stomach pain. We decided to go hospital that night,

After checking up, my grand mother feels well and go 2 sleep. My aunty called my grandfather and me to go outside the ward. She was crying and hug my grandfather she said that my grandmother has a colon cancer.

No words came out from my grandfather and we started to cry.


Weeks,months have past and my grandmother cant talk, cant see, cant move, totally comatosed.

We dont have money to pay bills on the hospital so we sell the small lot on our backyard, thats not enough for the bills so my aunty went to the city government to get help.


We take my grandma back to home coz we dont have money to pay for the hospital bills. Only oxygen supports my grandmother to live, if theres no oxygen she will die. She cant eat so theres a tube put into her nose to be able to eat and drink.

Dec 9 2012 when they planned to pull out the oxygen coz we dont have money to refill the oxygen tank. Theres no chance for my grandma to live longer Reason is her foot is turns black and a liquid coming into it, half of my grandma's body is dead, only the oxygen support her to breathe.


 My all relatives was there crying and watch my grandmother to pass away.


We cant do anything just accept and cry.


 Dec 10 2012 when god took my grandmother from us.


We are very thankful to our mayor and some of our relatives who help us.


On the first day my aunty and i picked up roses and make a bouque of it. I put the roses on my grandmother's casket. Coz She really really loves roses.


I cant wait to see my family that time. I saw my younger siblings and my mother, but i never see my father.


My sister called me on phone and she said shes on the way. 


I go outside the house and i saw a boy and girl walking. I thought my sister has a boyfriend that time. But when they nearly i was shocked on what i saw, my sister is like a boy with a mohawks style hair cut. The first thing that came from my mind that my sister is a lesbian and the girl is her girlfriend. and im right.


My sister ask me, where is our grandmother? i said inside.

They go inside the house and go to my grandmother's casket.


Lately I go inside the house and sit on the chair i saw my mother talking to my sister and  shes very angry.


Lately i ask them where is our father.? My younger brother speak and he said that our father is no longer a member of our family now. Our father sells our house without our concents and take all the money and go with other woman.

.

.

.

2014 when i graduated in high school.

My mother didnt come so my aunty attend on ceremony.


Vacation that time. We continue to sell roses im the one who pick the roses and my aunty sells them.


Dinner that time when my aunty said i will stop to go on college coz we dont have enough budget for that, i really understand our situation so i agreed.

But she said she will apply to work abroad like our cousins who is working abroad. OFW so she will help me for college.




I decided to apply to mcdonalds that time and i got  hired. theres a good person also working on mcdo as a service crew that time his name is reymark his so friendly and good.

We became friends on the first day. He thought me on how do our job.

One month have past and i didnt get any problem on our friendship, one day he ask why i do not have a girlfriend? I said im ugly thats the main reason. He just laught. Just kidding.


I said i finally found a bestfriend on him

He always treat me foods. Streetfoods isaw-isaw is our fav food after work.


Im turning 4 months that time on mcdonlds and ive noticed something awkward to reymark coz he's always looking at my _____ down there, 

I dont know what does he mean. I tried to ask him about my curiousity but i just ignore it.

I think he is a gay but nevermind.


I am 3 days leave on work so i decided go visit on our house in province.

My father sold our house so we are renting until now,

 when im on our house i saw my younger brother  with red eyed, i thought it was sore eyes so i prefer not to look at his eyes.

I bought food for my younger siblings i grab it and gave it to them.


Lately i talked to my mother, i asked her about my brother's sore eyes. And She said its not a sore eyes your brother is smoking marijuana. What? 

.

.

.

Ive tried to wait for my brother to come to talk to him, but its already late ,transportation is a shit on our town.

.

After leave its work time!.

Ive go to work early coz i want to tell remark about what happen on my brother and talk to him.



Dec 2014 our manager planned to go outing because she wants to treat us on her birthday. Its taking too long so i have to make it short.


On our way back we have a bus service reymark said he will sit beside me that time, on the way, i felt so tired and sleepy i think its 2 am i turn to sleep i dont know whats happening around me, lately i thought i was dreaming it feels so -- when i open my eyes i saw remark's hands inside of my pants and grabbing my ****** i pull out his hand and put my belt up, my heart is beating so fast that time, theres no words came out from my mouth. I stand up and go to drivers side very quick..


I go to work but i did not see him, days are past but theres no reymark working on fast food, my co worker says that reyamrk resigns. I tried to go to his house but i dont have a face to show beacause of what happened.

The last time i saw him is when he returned his working uniform on fastfood. And we dont talk anymore.


My contract to mcdonlds ended. i dont have a plan to renew it.


2015 when i applied to kfc and now i'm still working as a service with my new friends.


We still keep moving without a father, im living with my grandfather now.


My aunty didnt broke her promised she is now working in kingdom of saudi arabia as a full time house maid.


She's helping me to support my study.


Today(08-30-2016). I'm in second year college now. I choosed the degree of electronics and communication engineering.


My name is Ric Thank you for your time reading my story.


© @pakganern


“When I hear somebody sigh, ‘Life is hard,’ I am always tempted to ask, ‘Compared to what?’”– Sydney Harris





Sort:  

Very original and ispiring. I upvoted i hope everyone read your story too.

@pakganern haha talaga hahaha.
Ok lng yan bessy kaya nga nag tatrabaho tayo para makatulong tayo sa mga magulang natin, dapat di tayo papadala sa mga problema. Kung iniwan tayo ng mga mahal natin sa buhay siguroy plano yun ng dios para sa atin. Sabi nga ni prof ndi mo kasalanan kung ipinanganak kang mahirap magiging kasalanan mo lng ito kung mamatay ka paring mahirap. Tama life must go on, nakakatayo pa tayo sa dalawa nating paa kaya malayo pa ang mararating natin. Nakakapagsalita pa tayo kaya pa nating isigaw ang ating karapatan. Maswerte parin tayo kasi ndi tau kasi ndi tayo pinapabayaan ng diyos, lakas lang loob kailangan natin para magtagumpay. Amen.

Haha salamat.

What was the first thing you learned to cook?

Learn as though you would never be able to master it; hold it as though you would be in fear of losing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62