My 12 Year Nephew Joins Steemit!

enter image description here

A couple of days ago, I reminded my 12 year old nephew about Steemit and cryptocurrencies. He joined as @Spaces and here is his introductory post.

Please welcome him to Steemit. I'm excited to see what he will post and the value he adds to our community!

Sort:  

Nice post! I voted for you.
Please follow me, I will follow you back! :)

Lol bad news :p !!!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for him. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

He also deserves this -

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks, go to his blog @spaces and welcome him!

ohk on my way there

let's get them hooked early so they don't get a chance to even try facebook :)

Absolutely!

hahahah thumbs up @pairmike ^^

Wow, he named Spaces! good naming!

A warm welcome to your nephew and I can assure you that he'll enjoy it here.
I blog about food recipes and health-related articles. Please feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Sadly, due to US federal laws (reflected in our Terms of Service) to protect children under 13 online, we will have to suspend his use of steemit.com.

Please contact me when he is 13 or older so that we can reverse the prohibition. I apologize for this (I don't like it either) but it is US law and not in our hands.

Dang! I understand. I'll let him know.

Yea hope you have set up the NSFW filter for him .. Already wished him, thou :P

For your information I did that myself.

Nate, the site administrator suspended your account. The law requires that you are 13 years old. He told me the account can be reactivated when you turn 13 years old.

Sorry about that.

Great idea to introduce your nephew to the world of cryptocurrency and blogging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79