Let me introduce myself!

My name is Alex Schaefer, I was born in Los Angeles, California in 1969 and live there today in downtown. I can be found quite often with my easel on the sidewalks of the bustling city streets painting en plein-air streetscapes, at one with the city where he lives and paints. I'm not not shy about including controversial and artistic satire into his paintings and often expresses my views onto canvas. During the great American recession starting in 2008, I gained international notoriety for my politically charged symbolic plein-air paintings depicting banks on fire. I studied at the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, California and after ten years in the video game industry, I taught painting and drawing at Art Center for 12 years. My main influences are the early French Impressionists and San Francisco Bay area figurative and abstract artists of the 1950’s; my oeuvre is wide ranging from traditional plein-air landscapes, cityscapes and street scenes to figurative nudes, portraits and abstract paintings. Find my on Instagram @paintwithalex and visit my website at www.paintwithalex.com
IMG_2710.JPG
IMG_3151.JPG
IMG_3137.JPG
IMG_2893.jpg
IMG_2780.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome @paintwithalex :)
Your Art is very intresting. Using the artstyle of the Impressionism in a modern more lively setting creates an interesting ambivalent motive.
Enjoy your stay here on Steemit :)

welcome bro.
you're talented,​ I started to ​follow you.​

Welcome to Steem @paintwithalex I have upvoted and sent you a tip

It's wonderful to have another talented artist join Steemit. Welcome @paintwithalex!

Congratulations @paintwithalex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @paintwithalex
following you now :)
follow me back pls :D

I love your artwork and look forward to seeing more!! Upvoted and Following:)

Hi Alex, I went to Art Center too. We're about the same age. Did I know you in school?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93