You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nice to meet you! My name is...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Lulento!

On behalf of all the decent people of Steemit, myself included, I apologize for all the bot spam you'll be getting today. They mean well, sometimes, in a reciprocatory way I guess.

There are many bots on Steem...For instance, GrammarNazi is a jerk from Hell. There's a haiku bot that's pretty cool. A gentlebot that will give you sweet upvotes now and then on comments if you're being a good steemian.

I am personally scouting the introduceyourself tag today to find real, legit people who are new on the platform and featuring them in my Thursday curation blog. And today I'm featuring you! I hope that is okay! ♥

I'll be finding a few more people to sit in my post with you. Hopefully you all will enjoy your forthcoming days in Steemit. This is not a copy-paste welcome, I believe in no such thing. I'm a rare one. A good apple. Clearly, I have no problem patting myself on the back. ;)

I am following you now and hope to see you keep on posting! It can be lonely in the beginning but don't give up! And if you'd like to be welcomed into a nice friendly group I'm in called @helpie, please let me know. You should also join Discord.. (that's where Helpie is.. and you should also for sure join the Minnow Support Project server called PAL (Peace, Abundance, Liberty) at discord as well.

If you ever need any help, give me a shout when you get to discord, I am paintingangels(serena)#3668. I'll show you around! Or just reply to me in a comment...either way works. Discord is at discordapp.com.

Again, welcome! My IntroduceYourself post will be up later today if you'd like to see where you're featured. : )

Cheers!
♥- Serena

Sort:  

Thank you for such a meaningful comment. Yes, it is a bit overwhelming at the beginning, not knowing the difference between the real people and empty bots. Thanks for the shout out, I think you are doing an amazing thing with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40