Here is me. I just realized about the introduceyourself tag.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Serena. Why am I nervous to write this? I don't know. I feel like people are staring at me. But let's just face it, no one is out there looking at me. It's even literally a scientific impossibility since my webcam has a piece of duct tape over it right now. Spies can't even see me. Even my cats are asleep. There's no mirror in this room. I can't see me. NOBODY sees me. Story of my life.

Ok. Well, I got this song in a movie called "Revelation Road" several years ago and people kind of started finding me by looking up the name of the song. Fun fact is that I also have a second song in that movie that runs through the entirety of the end credits, but not many people ever stick around for the end credits of a movie.

I had a decently large youTube following and then Google bought YouTube, and while I was updating my settings with a new mandatory gmail address (thanks, jerks) my account got deleted by accident. Or punishment. I don't know. Ask the YouTube Google Gods. I was so angry! I lost everything.

So, now I have 72 subscribers instead of the thousands of them that I did have. It's okay, though. The really good people came back to me. I love those people so much.

I was really sad when I wrote this song. The saddest. I am not a sad person in general. I'm incredibly chipper sometimes, to the point of being actually annoying. That chipper. It's pretty embarrassing.

I'm using this song to introduce myself because it's the easiest way I know how to say, "Hi. This is me." My voice is strange and I'm not a very good guitarist. I'll just stop talking now. If you ARE out there, and you want to say hi, that would make my day. Unless you're mean and tell me that my song sucks and that I sound like a dying cow. That's not very nice. Shame on you. No need to state the obvious around here.

(I made the video below as well. That's why it's so non-professional. Because I made it.)

Staircase

If you tell me I should go tonight
then I'll do my best to leave,
but as fate has so decided now,
I simply cannot find the way.

Am I doomed to travel endless roads
and spend my days and nights with broken things?
I wish that I could kiss your pain away.
I still feel that we were meant to be.

Now I stare beyond that broken door.
How I wish that I could stay.
If we spin around in circles
can't we somehow float away?

I think I'll cut down that old willow tree.
Do you remember that old tree?
I will break it into pieces, babe..
I will set these demons free.

And I will wrestle with the Thunder Gods..
I will claim our piece of sky.
I'll build a staircase to the clouds, so high..
We can finally close our eyes.

I wish that I could kiss your pain away.
I still feel that we were meant to be..
now I stare beyond that broken door,
and how I wish that I could stay.

If you tell me I should go tonight,
I will do my best to leave.

Sort:  

Welcome Serena

Hi there @paintingangels. Sad to hear your youtube story, but I see why you had some following already your material is touching and heartwarming. I feel your pain coming from your voice, and I would like us to fix that together. Your music helped me dig into myself more, I hope my writings will do the same for you too :) Followed!

Thank you so much ♥

Sorry to hear about your previous youtube account :/ - and great song btdubs! :) Have yourself a good day, and can't wait to see further posts! :)

You create some interesting posts while you are somehow nervous and feel watched! Simply amazing you did all yourself, writing, singing, and the video. I like the song really much, the video is not bad at all!

I just want to say welcome to Steemit, I'm sure as the community knows you will encounter a bunch on interesting people on this platform. Do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work.

I also want to introduce you another way to earn money or crytocurrency for you. There is a new Ethereum game AETHIA, this game follows the same concept as the crypto kittens and will be launching very soon. This means, that early adopters will have the opportunity to make huge profits. If you are interested, please view the following post for the earning introduction.
https://steemit.com/money/@ronluilh/new-ethereum-game-aethia-opportunity-to-make-money-in-ethereum

Otherwise, you could also enter the site with the following address.
https://aethia.co/welcome/dpIeEvqWKE5Lj9DvrdYs8kRh17HCcMta

You are also welcome to follow me. I am an architecture student and a part time graphic designer. I do design on world famous landscape and buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40