Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I joined Steemit in June 2017 but now it's time to take the next step and This is my first post on Steemit. I am so happy to be part of the Steemit community.


Short about me






My name is Artur. I'm from Poland but work and live in London. I love to learn new things. I enjoy programming especially in python:

if onSteemit:
    return isAwesome

Let's have all a good time here. Cheers.


pleasefollowme.png

PS I wish there was possible to follow tags here.

Sort:  

Why it took so long for you to introduce yourself? Anyway, welcome back to steemit and have fun just be more active here.

It was time for observation and getting used to it. Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit @p1c2u! It's great to have you here.

In case you haven't already seen Steemit is just one platform of the overall Steem community. If you haven't already seen you can replace many social networks by using Steem based platforms like this:

Replace Reddit for Steemit - www.steemit.com
Replace YouTube for D.tube - d.tube
Replace Twitter for Zappl - www.zappl.com
Replace Instagram for Steepshot - www.steepshot.io
Replace SoundCloud for DSound - www.dsound.audio
Replace Periscope for DLive - www.dlive.io

While each of these sites have a community built around their product offering for the Steem ecosystem, they all still post to the same Steem blockchain. So when you view on Steemit you will see all posts that go to the blockchain while viewing on the independent channels may restrict to just content that was created on their network.

Another one that I think you may enjoy would be utopian.io. It rewards you for reviewing code and making meaningful suggestions on open source projects.

Regardless of what platform you use to interact you still earn rewards based in Steem for participating. It just makes so much more sense than using the centralized platforms of the past! Anyways if there's anything I can do to help please just ask!

Thank you for the info. d.tube is one of my fav websites already.

Upvoted and followed, welcome to steemit

Thank you.

Hello welcome to steemit comunity, i really like that you do.
Upvoted and followed.

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
All the best !!!

I hope too. Thanks mate.

Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. My name is Nick and I've been a member for a week now. I really like it so far, though I have to be honest I've felt it sort of difficult to grasp peoples attention with my posts. So I'm now reaching out to new members to try and start building some new relationships. Hopefully we can chat and comment on eachothers posts!

Nice to meet you too Nick. Sure, followed you.

Congratulations @p1c2u! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71