Hyped for Steemit INTRO POST!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello there, my name is P0lar and I’m going to be posting general cryptocurrency analysis. I’ll be basing my posts off of news, speculation and my personal analysis of such. In this intro post, I’ll be going over the general format I hope to use and the types of posts I want to write. Eventually, I hope to post videos and potentially branch out to a podcast.

About Me

I discovered Bitcoin in early 2011. I registered my Bitcointalk in November of 2011. My Father agreed to lend me $500 to purchase bitcoin when they crashed to about $1 a piece but then he pushed it off to the next months paycheck and it never materialized. I have been a user and a part of the bitcoin ecosystem since 2012 but as a broke student, I haven’t been able to replace my phone with a broken screen, let alone have any money left to invest in bitcoin. After seeing the way the coin is going, it has reaffirmed my belief in the technology.

I’ve been going to school for about 2 years and college has been great but the expense doesn’t seem worth the potential upside and so I’ve left school in order to work delivering food and put a portion of that income into Cryptocurrency because I believe I will make more money in the long run by investing in Cryptocurrency. Worst-case scenario, I am young and so my risk threshold can be fairly high and if I lose everything, I’ll go back to school. I do plan to go to school once I am financially independent but at this point I refuse to take on any more debt. Instead, I’m going to work on generating income and managing that income properly in order to multiply my gains.

In my posts, I plan to have several different formats that I will post regularly, for example I want to do a weekly news recap and interviews. I also want to have a Bearish outlook and a Bullish outlook so that I cover both sides of the coin and give my opinion on why I believe those outlooks may be right or wrong.

As soon as I post this I’ll start working on a post where I go over my general outlook for bitcoin and altcoins and where I believe the ecosystem will be headed in the short term as well as the long term.

-P0lar


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @p0lar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Look who's here ^^ @P0lar, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome aboard, I love Crypto currency, steem is a good start into the Crypto world. I hope you are persistent with steemit and make your dreams come true. I will follow you and you have my vote.

I'll do my best, thanks for the vote and follow (:.

nice i follow u plz follow me

sup @p0lar welcome to the community bro

Thanks (:

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tips, I'm working on a general outlook post that is just about finished but I might wait until tomorrow to post it. Edit: Its up if your interested.

Hi P0lar! I'm @otoro. just like you i'm new here! please follow me

welcome to steemit @p0lar I hope you can bring us relly usefull information about cryptocurrency...... and have fun

Also new to SteemIt... Just getting into crypto currency. I also believe there is money to be made here, with time..
As many people wished they invested in companies such as Apple many many years ago....I don't want to be one of those people except with these currencies. There is still a chance :)

That's what I'm trying to say in the post! We are all early adopters, coin hasn't started mass adoption just yet and the market cap is incredibly low. The growth that is yet to come will blow away expectations.

yo what up!
zackspin steemit welcome.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80