If you're new in the cryptocurrency market here are some lessons I learned... Introducing myself...



Hey everyone!

I'm OZCryptopo. It's just a random name. Nothing meaningful. I'm simply a crypto currency enthusiast. Waiting to buy my lambo.

I'm relatively new to the industry. I mean not really... I heard of bitcoin 6 years ago and I did some research but never bought into it until this past year.

Almost a year ago I started investing in cryptocurrency. Reading articles on cryptocurrency Is now an addiction of mine.

There’s a lot to learn in the industry and many uses for the blockchain.

For some of you newbies. Don't do what I did.

When I lose money it’s not because of the market. It’s because I’m still learning how to function the software in the industry.

Here are some Do Not’s when investing in cryptocurrency:

  • Do Not Do Lesson 1: Do not exchange $100 of bitcoin when the fees are high, especially $30-$60. Find out the exchange rate first. Exchange alot more than $100 or send it to GDax from Coinbase. I learned this one the hard way.
  • Do Not Do Lesson 2: DO NOT delete the backup wallet, in an attempt to make a new backup! Your coins will all be gone in the main wallet. Lesson learned. That will not happen again.
  • Do Not Do Lesson 3: Do Not store your wallet key anywhere online. Print it out. Put it on a encrypted USB or the like. If you write it by hand write it 3 times so bad penmanship isn’t going to prevent you from accessing your wallet later.
  • Do Not Do Lesson 4: Do not be emotional when investing. The market will go up and down. Again, if it goes down eventually it’ll go back up If you’ve done your due diligence research on the coin.
  • Do Not Do Lesson 5 (should be 1 or 2): Research all your investments. Make sure they have a future and are not a scam.

There are many more. I just started this list this morning before work. I’ll add to it as time goes on.

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

I will! Thank you.

Welcome! Nice to have you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43