You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7th Day on Steemit - Received $38 | Share Tools for New Steemians

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Congratulations on your success! I'm not a fan of these "tools" though. I think they create a fake community where actual content creation is not in the center. Just look at instagram. 90% of all comments are just generic comments or emojis. I can easily see Steemit becoming this way. On YouTube this problem barely exists at all, and the way YouTube is now, it's doing a great job bringing great content to the right people.

Sort:  

I think this is a great point about Instagram. It feels like genuine commenting is non existent on that platform whereas one of the draws to Steemit should be the community. (I have only been here a day so I'm slowing finding out how things work around here)

Couldn't agree more. I am new to steemit but I hate the way Instagram is slowly converting in a bot-only place. I got around 200 followers in a week because I used the hashtag #style. Then, slowly saw them leaving me without even liking or commenting any of my posts. And I do get attention from real followers on instagram. But those bots hordes are just annoying!

I should start using #style :p

"Autovoters tool to ensure that you give your vote in right away on the authors you are following in order to maximize curation rewards."

I really don't like the idea of using bots to maximize rewards. It seems like a very inorganic experience.

Exactly! The whole point of Steemit is to give value to those who bring value to the network, not reduce the value of the network by distributing value to onyone or anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43