My own bubble

Born in North Wales, but travelled independently from as young as I could get away with! I don't feel I was escaping, but just wanted adventure and to explore new cultures from an early age. Very into art, and nature, taking me to Uni to study plants, being artistic in my spare time. Found love in the jungles of Borneo, spent a while living in Java, teaching, settled down and had two amazing children.
31678_1129245326757_1695950741_228869_3452059_n.jpg
Quit teaching, set up a tour operator business helping people achieve their dreams of visiting the orangutans http://wildorangutantours.com . Business was hit by volcanic eruptions, ash clouds, smoke from forest fires, and then currency problems, leading me to look for another income to help pay the bills.
IMG_0421.JPG
Took our children out of school when we admitted that it just wasn't the right place for them to grow, and have home educated them since. Trained as a Bowen Therapist and more recently a Scar Tissue Release Therapist, and now run a clinic where I help people reduce pain, increase mobility, and improve their health http://www.thebowenway.com .
I chose the name 'Ownbubble' as I feel that as time goes on, I feel that I have created quite a nice little bubble around me, where I usually feel quite comfortable and content, and day to day I feel less and less willing to step outside my bubble. So these days, I dream, and overthink, and research, and plan, feeling that I'm always working towards something, but whether I'll ever get there, time will tell!
20190521_131223.jpg
So I hope you'll enjoy what I share on here. I'll write about life when I have time, and share vegan recipes, veg growing progress, gardening, home education experiences, my art, guinea pig updates (we share our home with two gorgeous rescues), dog walking pictures, health and well-being ideas, things about orangutans, and past travels :-)
20190802_141454.jpg

Sort:  

I which more people chased freedom and a meaning with life on a deeper plan. Security is nice but can be a little boring ...

welcome aboard... not all your posts will get as much notice as your intro .. but hang in there... visit other posts and leave thoughtful comments.

If you aren't on discord you might want to join. Some great communities there willing to welcome and help.

#commentraid

This post was selected, voted and shared by the Natural Medicine Curation Team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. Natural Medicine Curators are on the look out for natural health wisdoms, from herbs and essential oils to environmental health, spirituality, meditation and everything in between.
It has been upvoted and re-steemed by the @naturalmedicine and @c-squared accounts after manual review.
You can find more informative and inspiring natural health content on NaturalMedicine.io!
@C-squared is community curation group where everyone is a curator, actively working to support authors. Please consider @c-squared as your witness as a way to support this project.

You have been visited by @minismallholding one behalf of @HomeEdders.


Welcome to Steem. I’m sure you'll find lots of people to connect with. If you get the chance then might want to look into @naturalmedicine who also support the vegans of steemit.


Please feel free to join in and meet other home educators on discord

#commentraid !
Must be interesting running a tour operations for visiting the orangutans . Wow cool stuff...

Bowen therapists work to release tension and rebalance the body, to reduce pain and inflammation, and stress.

welcome xxxx every year for Christmas we get orangutan sponsorship from a place in Borneo that comes via my English mother-in-law. I love the fact that she does this is the best Christmas gift. What an amazing job that must have been . taking your kids out of school to experience new cultures Spears the best education you could ever give them especially in this current climate where orders are being drawn physical spaces and In Hearts. Do you still live in North Wales full stop by husband is in English and we are coming back for a couple of months next year to Somerset and I want to see more of Wales. Last time I lived there for 6 years but never so much of it only the Brecon beacons and the Gower. Oh and a little bit of Snowdonia. Didn't quite make it to the top but couldn't see the point as it was so foggy you couldn't see anything anyway haha

What a great gift :-) I agree, travel is such a great education for children. Sounds like you saw some lovely parts of Wales when you lived in England. That's the trouble with Wales, there's so much rain and fog! haha

I know right lol! But it does create atmosphere lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem! Can't wait to hear more from you!

Welcome!!! Great to have you on board!

And have the chance to read your about me. More time than in person at times isn't it =D

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah! Thanks for spreading! This is going to be an even more lovely community! Welcome @ownbubble :-)

Thanks for telling us about it! :-) X

Great introduction @myownbubble! It sounds like we have some things in common and I am looking forward to reading your posts! I particularly like your name, as I have found explained for quite some time that how I thrive in the world is that I have created my own bubble. I have tailored my life to basically live in nature but conveniently in a location that I have an entire community of folks within a few miles that are like minded. Social activities can be widely varying but always in spaces and surrounded by people I actually enjoy, participating in co-creating something beautiful. With 7 billion humans and counting, I keep the attitude that if the folks around you don't feel like "your people", just keep going ~ and now in my 40's I am blessed to have humans in life that absolutely amaze me in every interaction, and we lift each other up! Welcome!!

Thank you :-) Looking forward to reading your posts and connecting more :-) Sounds like you have created a really good life for yourself. I'm working towards that, but feel I have the foundation of some great friends and communities to help along the way :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37