Introduce myself

Hey people and robots of the steem community!

IMG_1525 (1).JPG

I feel as if I should give a short introduction. My name is Owain Edwards, from Sydney Australia.

I'm a freelance musician currently based in Shanghai China.

Besides music I'm into vipassana mediation, crypto, travel, art, swimming, writing and all things creative.

These days I've been songwriting, made some demo's and plan to record an album at the start of next year (if all goes to plan). Check out my DSound if you're interested.

IMG_3902.JPG

I got into crypto about a year ago, and like so many others it changed my life. Hopefully for the better!

Steemit is really the first social media platform I've gotten excited about. I made a post about making an IOTA seed a while back, but I didn't really understand how the steem blockchain worked.

Still a lot to learn and understand, but I love the ideal of upvoting content creators instead of an advetisment based system. I also like how it comes from the base of crypto, and I can do the creative stuff that I'm going to be doing anyway.

So why not share it!

I'm planning to do some articles mainly in the field of music and musician related stuff. I have a few ideas about live streaming some songwriting sessions, looping, practice log and possibly painting or drawing games. But 1 thing at a time! I'll see how things progress.

I guess you could say I'm a bit of an idealist and that I try to live out those ideas that I strongly believe in. Anyway, hope to see you guys in the space!

wechat: owen_owain
youtube: chonga82220
twitter: o_land

Sort:  

✅ Oh wow! @owain82220 you are so Elegant,I really loved your introduceyourself post. ✍May god bless you amazing contribution on this community ✍
@sbanerjee0017

Thanks for your kind reply. I'll see you around

Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

Thanks brother! You too

Wow Welcome here in Steemit Community!!

Here you can find some good musicians also.

Hope to see more of your post in the future days..

Thanks! Glad to know.

It would be nice doing some online collaboration.

Welcome to Steem! I hope you enjoy! Do some reading about how the blockchain works for best results. There are tons of helpful articles that will make your experience here much better!

Thank you. Yes, this introduceyourself idea was one of them.

well then, you are up and running! Godspeed!

Hi welcome to steemit. Wish your successful journey in blockchain world. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar
I like this bird. I have a picture like this.

76A9E2F4-8EC3-4892-90EA-608E58F6FDF3.jpeg

Nice! Looks like the same one.

Thanks for the upvote, I appreciate it

Ni hao!

Tons of awesome and talented musicians here on Steemit and also plenty challenges/contests with great rewards, should you be interested in joining :) Check #openmic for example and for sure #dlive or #dtube for steaming your wonderful song ;-)

Cheers,

@thekitchenfairy - a Steemit witness. To cast your vote, please go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses On the provided box type thekitchenfairy and click vote.

Ni hao!

Ok, I'll check them out.

At the moment I haven't done any research as to what the whole 'witness' thing is about. I'll check that out too.

Thanks!

Welcome dude! :)

Thanks brother

Good luck on the new music. I used to play sax in a jazz band so I know what it's like. I lived in Thailand for a few years but not been to China yet...

Cool! Let me know if you're ever in Shanghai.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Yeah, definately into crypto. I'll check out your channel soon.

Thanks

If you like to follow me,then i will folloback soon 100% you...thank you.drop a reply in this comment,after i will do same my friend

followed.

Ill see you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56