You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, May I Introduce Myself?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I read lips and know ASL, PSE and SEE, I heavily favor SEE (Signed Exact English). So for those like my husband who can't sign and can't learn it due to a learning disability, I read lips, those willing to learn signing end up learning signs while I'm talking with them over time.

Do you sign?

Sort:  

No, I can't sign and I doubt if I could learn.I really admire any one who can. i do lip read some what. People give me strange looks when I tell them I can't see what they are saying.

Heh, so you're like me when I was younger. All the same you can just let them know "I'm deaf" and let them know it's not offensive to pull out their phone and type what they want to say. A lot of people feel that may be offensive when it's really not, it's just a good damn idea =3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39