A belated introduction..

Normally, people do this first I guess.. I am often behind the curve so here goes :)

I'm a 39yo dude from New Zealand but I have lived in QLD, Aussie with my family for almost 6 years now.

We initially lived in North Lakes but have built a house a little further west so we could actually have a lawn/yard for the kids to play on.

I recently started working afternoon shifts and was introduced to Steemit by a co-worker I just happened to sit next to at work - I am pretty sure it was pre-ordained that I would finally find a positive and caring community to share in.

So here I am! I am a guitar player predominantly and spent my early years as a recording engineer, I still love recording and I have always shared my music with anyone that would listen.
My influences are mostly the guitar gods like Jeff Beck, Vai, Hendrix, Iommi etc but I am especially enamoured with Roger Water's music, especially his solo stuff.

I post my songs and my random jams, recently I have been putting out lick of the week videos just to get better at using the tools I have at home to try and increase my production value somewhat (still a long way to go).
There will be more of the same as I go and perhaps the odd bit of rambling just for fun, but mostly it will be too many notes and lots of weird noises :)

Thanks for reading and I look forward to meeting and supporting more of the musicians on Steemit and perhaps doing more collaborations, it's really enlightening to become part of someone else's creation or vice versa.

Katana gt5.jpg

Rock on!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @outoftune, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thank you :D Already it's been a great experience.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67