Greetings from the north!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello all!

I am a Finnish private entrepreneur, working as a translator for a number of international translation agencies. I've had several odd jobs since I was old enough to work, including lawn mowing, assembling Nokia phones, picking/shipping items in a warehouse and helping professionals with house building and repairs. I've been a (somewhat passive) bitcoin user for a few years, and heard of Steem a few times, but only now found enough interest to read a bit more about it. I decided to hop onboard now, while it's still in its early days. As mentioned, I translate various types of texts between Finnish and English (and am working on adding more languages). If you have any translation requests in this language pair, feel free to contact me and I'll see what I can do for you!

In my leisure time, I consume anime and literature and contemplate on not playing the tens of video games I've purchased. I prefer to take my bike if I need to make a trip somewhere relatively close by, and I enjoy walking or skiing in the nature. I'd also like to make more trips around Finland by car, bike or kayak, once I have the opportunity and company. Currently, I am too busy trying to increase my workload and bringing up a son with my wife. I'll also want to visit more countries (I've been to six, not counting Finland) and return to some of the countries I've already been to.

Apart from translation requests, you can ask me about Finland, translation or anything else that crosses your mind - I like to read about things and would love to help if I can.

Sort:  

Nice biography, welcome to Steemit !

Greetings to a fellow Finn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76