Introducing @osmarymendozam

Hello Steemit!. My name is Osmary! Recently my cousin @juliennytm told me about steemit, she has been here for a while and told me about the growth of the community and all the kindness that steemit offers, it caught my attention and I decided to be part of it.

This is me:

I am 18 years old and I live in Aragua - Venezuela, specifically in the city of Maracay (known as the Garden City and very popular for owning the best beaches in the country).

Journalism study at the Bolivarian University of Aragua or UBA for its acronyms. I am passionate about my career, thanks to her I have learned many interesting things that I would like to share with you soon. I am a very outgoing person and I love doing new things all the time.

I want to share with the steemit community a bit of everything. Apart from studying also work as a cheerleader and recreadora social events, is one of the things that I enjoy doing because I have fun sharing with children through activities and give many joys, here I show some of our shows:

This has allowed me to connect with great people in a very special way and that is why I do it from the heart and with a lot of love.
Currently, apart from studying and animating I am working in a cafeteria as a barista, while I learn the techniques that are currently used. It is a whole new world but little by little I acquire more skill.

I hope to continue sharing all my adventures with you, so we'll see you soon ...

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello osmarymendozam! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed. Don’t forget to get all your friends to do the same! I repeat I would never tell someone to buy 15 steem but honestly for 95% of the people here will only get to 15 if the buy them ! It’s up to you Good Luck with the choice you make .

Thank you very much for your sincere words, I will take that into consideration. I am one of the people that I like to get things on my own and I liked steemit a lot and I will continue publishing no matter what, greetings.

You’re welcome good luck

Welcome to steem.... Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

Hello thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit Osmary!

I wish you plenty of success here. It can be challenging but rewarding in many ways. I’ve been on around 3 months and have formed new relationships and friendships, while becoming a better writer and earning some Steem. Network, comment and engage with folks. Doing that along with providing original content is a great path to success. Lmk if you have any questions!!!

Thank you very much @blewitt! I will visit your blog, I have encouraged to publish, greetings!

Kick some butt here!!! 😜

Welcome to Steemit osmarymendozam. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

What good news, this is very diverse and I like it very much, thank you very much!

Welcome to Steem, @osmarymendozam!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

welcome to steemit @osmarymendozam . nice to meet you

Greeting from indonesia

nice to meet you @otong316

Greeting from Venezuela

Hello welcome on steemit!

Im new to.. Let's follow!

Excellent, I'll follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77