THE UNVEIL OF A NEWBIE: STEEMIT AND ITS NEW ENTRANT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519184729889.jpg

IMG_20180221_045703_201.jpg

AN INTRODUCTION TO WHO I AM
Hello steemians. I am actually a newbie around here just starting to learn the ropes around steemit. Every newbie even though it is not necessary needs an introduction of who they are, I am not about to be an exception to such a need. It is through this medium of my first post that I would introduce myself to the entire steemit community. I am Ezinma Chizaram. I am a Nigerian, born to an Igbo family from where is geographically known as the southeastern part of Nigeria. I am a final year student of philosophy in the prestigious Obafemi Awolowo University situated in the ancient town of ile-ife, Osun State, Nigeria. I heard about steemit through a friend of mine who was and still is full of songs, testimonies and praises of what steemit has done and is still raring to go ahead to do.

IMG_20180115_113016.jpg

THE COMPLETION OF MY DEGREE PROGRAM
I finished my final papers on Monday last week, that is, the 12th of February, 2018. Right now I am working on my project to wrap everything up for the completion of my university degree program. It was and still is a thing of joy to graduate from school to face the realities that the outside world has to offer. It has been quite exhausting and thrilling to go through the rigours that education has to offer to shape one into being what the society wants as a needed change tool. Apart from learning the ropes of scholastic inputs, there is also the social or fun aspect of school which delivers "maximum happiness" to one when one thinks about what was done for fun during one's stay in school.

MY AREAS OF INTEREST
I am quite interested in an array of things of which I would very well try to be concise.

MY LOVE FOR THE GAME OF FOOTBALL
I love and cherish the game of football which I enjoy playing at any given opportunity, but this love that I have for football would not be complete without writing about watching the game of football being played by football professionals. I am very much a fan of the two soccer legends of the 21st century in Cristiano Ronaldo of Portugal and Lionel Messi of Argentina. They are the finest players that I have ever seen and my fantancies are to play the game just like they do. They are both electric on the ball and their impacts are seen in games. I am a fan of Manchester United which is an English topflight team. I wish my club wins the champions league this time around and I do that with joy in me.

download.jpeg

Image source: google.com
download (3).jpeg

Image source: google.com

Image source: google.com

LOVE FOR THE ABSTRACT
I am also interested in things that are abstract and metaphysical. I cannot say categorically that this interest was planted in me by my studying philosophy. It is quite funny to say this is what I do with part of my free time, thinking in abstraction.

BUSINESS AND MARKETING INTERESTS
My interest also bounds on Business and Marketing. I am a go-getter when it comes to business related issues and I am always driven by thoughts about one business idea in abstraction and it is my intent to bring those ideas that I have into reality. I look at five men in Cornelius Vanderbilt, John D. Rockefeller, Andrew Carnegie, J. P. Morgan and Henry Ford who are foundational to the development of American business and innovations. I am hopeful that I would do something quite different from what these men were able to achieve, such that it would push me to the level that I want to be. Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg, Aliko Dangote are also a source of inspiration to me as a man that is grooming himself not just with ideas, but acting towards being one of the greatest businessman the world would reckon with. This is quite funny though.

download (8).jpeg
Image source: google.com

images (1).jpeg
Image source: google.com

download (5).jpeg

AESTHETICS
My interest also bounds in the works of art and along the line on steemit I would dwell on what really should be Aesthetic. This has to do with arts in general.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oshiokhenhoya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome dear. Well we are all learning something new about everything including steemit . So have a great time and don't forget to express yourself.

Yea
I would surely take your advice to heart
Our utterances and expressions should be about ourselves.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Why are you spamming, Stop this

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Congratulation in your acquired degree,you are very welcome

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46