Introduction: Dwight Frye @oropeso

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm a semi-retired tech writer and writing instructor. As a professional writer, I got locked into a very formal industry-specific style of writing. That style is great for helping developers and end users, but it's drier than eating coprolite if you're trying to entertain people. I'm enjoying blogging here on steemit - lots of freedom to take risks like "quick and dirty" get-it-done-not-perfect writing, or just writing in a different style.

So far, I've written a handful of posts. I started out writing about crypto (overdone and boring!) and have since shifted to writing about more personal stuff like my project to create an at-home witness node and fixing my VW bug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66