Hello!

Hello everybody! This is my first ever post on steemit!

I'm somebody who enjoys watching videos, playing games and programming.

I originally found steemit by looking on the vidme reddit. Someone had recommended it as an alternative to vidme (the video sharing platform which was shut down.) Soon later I discovered that steemit isn't really a video sharing platform at all. It's more targetted to submitting information like Medium, I took it as an alternative to that for a while. While waiting to be approved though, I figured out that it has something to do with cryptocurrency and that you can actually get paid to do this, which seemed bizarre at first. Then I thought about it a little more, some people work really hard on what they put out and probably deserved to get paid. I'm also looking to learn more about steemit since I'm still very clueless and have no idea how this all works, in the meantime, I will be looking at the "Welcome" and "FAQ" pages. Thank you and have a good day!

P.S if you could tell me a bit more about this site in the comments that'd be great.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Thanks! I'll follow back.

Welcome to steemit @originalnamedguy. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

I'm confused. First off, how would I go about transferring SBD? Also, I'm not sure how to join the minnowsupportproject thingy and I am going to comment on one of OriginalWork's posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55