My introduceyourself post (better late than never...)

Please allow me to introduce myself
I'm a man of wealth and taste
I've been around for a long, long year
Stole many a man's soul to waste
-- The Rolling Stones, “Sympathy for the devil”

Okay, not exactly me, but I will let you guess in what ways I differ from Lucifer. For those of you who’ve been following my blog for a while. There are quite a few hints there…

However, this is me. Definitely.

IMG_20170525_173614-01.jpeg

And as you can see, I am not very good at shooting selfies.

But seriously (or somewhat more so), I’ve been on Steemit for almost 9 months now. So you probably want to know why I did not introduce myself before. Well I don’t know exactly why but I guess it has to do with the way I see Steemit’s future. I am much more confident about the success of this social network now, than I was until recently, so you may look at this post as a token of my increased confidence.

My name is Oren Shani, I live in Israel, in a town called “Petach Tikva”, which is now a satellite city of Tel Aviv, but actually pre-dated Tel Aviv and has quite a history of it’s own. I am 52 years old, married and have 3 wonderful children. They are all grown up now, and I am very proud of them.

I work as a Cyber security infrastructure expert in the IUCC, which is the Israeli NREN (National Education and Research Network). It’s a dramatic name for a rather ordinary IT job. You know, Unix/Linux, networking, scripts, this kind of stuff. I’ve been working in IT since my teen years, although it was never my real passion. I mean not that I hate it, but it was always just a job. My real passion is writing, and this is why I am here.

So now you know a little bit more about me, and I hope to see you in my blog.

Pleased to meet you
Hope you guess my name, oh yeah
Ah, what's puzzling you
Is the nature of my game, oh yeah
(Woo woo, woo woo)

Oh, and one more thing - If you missed my explanation about the self-e-s-teem poster, then here it is

Sort:  

Lol @orenshani7 get outta my head!

First off I should re-Welcome you back to Steemit. I don't feel so bad that I haven't posted my introduceyourself post, 9 months eh? I hope to get mine done today if not this week. But here's the thing the Stones "Sympathy for the Devil" song keeps playing in my head and I can't get around to the writing the intro. I wonder how many Steemians introduced themselves with that song?
Anyhow welcome back, UV'd and following.
@sighmanjestah
SDG
PS I love the "about" quote you have listed in your profile ---- "It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye." Do you know where that saying came from?

Upvoted Welcome to steem man looking forward on seeing you steem things up stop by my last post and help spread the steem!
https://steemit.com/life/@adriansky/blue-angels-of-san-francisco-video-and-film-series

Welcomee to steemit !!

Nice to meet ya @orinshani7 good luck out there!

Hey there ~I am new to Steemit too!
Followed and up voted. Would you mind doing the same :)
https://steemit.com/introduction/@flowerpowerart/introduction

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Glad you finally decided to introduce yourself man :) Welcome, Have you swam in the dead sea lately? I went there once when I was younger and it was a blast.

Welcome back to still being here, even though you never left to not be here, so, whatever that means, we'll go with it. Welcome once more, and nice to have you still aboard, enjoyed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81