Sometimes The 1st Intro Isn't The BEST Introduction

I had no clue when I 1st introduced myself to Steemit and because I didn't understand that 1st tag very few saw my intro. So let's just try this again.
OrchidMandala.jpg
My name is Orchid Mandala and I call Talent, Oregon home. I have lived in this area for the past 33 years and love this area for the close proximity to nature as the forest is just ten minutes away by vehicle. I love photographing nature with a passion for flowers and fungus though I also enjoy photographing birds of prey.
b-w-eagle122-b.jpg
Such as this bald eagle I shot in 2015 in my backyard in Ruch, Oregon where I lived for the summer of 2015 living on a medical marijuana farm.
PURP-shogun5535.jpg
I'm a horticulturist with a deep passion for orchids as well as cannabis growing. I also grow a lot of my own veggies and not only organic but also I use Korean Natural Farming methods for making all of my own probiotic fermented plant foods. Everything I grow is fed FPJ(fermented plant juice) regularly. I've always got several ferments going at any given time.
Lyanara-rampant-hue.jpg
Orchids have been my passion since I was a young boy. My father collected orchids and exotic plants from all over the world so I got into the plant world at a very young age and have had a close relationship ever since. My greenhouse is packed full of plants from all over the world that you won't find in too many backyards in Southern Oregon.
wagner-greenhouse.jpg
Here's the inside of my greenhouse before I moved it this last July to my current residence. I rebuilt the greenhouse and made it even better than the last time.
new-greenhouse.jpg
The new greenhouse has all new benches inside and has doors at either end which I really like.
Inside-new-ghse.jpg

My other passion and focus in life is digital art with an emphasis on mandalas and space art. I create a new mandala every morning as way of setting my intention for the day. My mandalas are made up of fractals, flowers, and shapes. I photographed all of the flowers and created the fractals as well.
Daily_Focus-10-31-17-B-wh.jpg
Since I have been doing this practice I have created over 15,000 different mandalas! Every one unique in it's own way.
Daily_Focus-9-13-17-B.jpg
I also enjoy making mandalas from my photographs of cannabis. I have created several hundred 'Ganjandalas' in the past 5 years of creating these.
Ganjandala-11-28-17-2.jpg
They also take on many forms and make for very beautiful detailed mandalas that show of the cannabis plants beautiful sparkling trichomes.
Ganjandala-10-30-17-2.jpg
I'm really looking forward to participating here on Steemit and both sharing my art and knowledge as well as gaining knowledge and new friendships.

Oh...and Merry Christmas!
Life magazine-backcover.jpg

~Namaste all the way~

  Orchid
Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steem

welcome to steemit @orchidmandala, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

Congratulations @orchidmandala! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great mandalas really creative. Do you sell rare flowers or just grow as a hobby and or personal satisfaction?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50