I'm Gee Lowery, Everybody's Favorite Mulatto

Gee Lowery, Onyx Truth copy.jpg

I own & run a website called Onyx Truth which is a website that talks about a variety of stuff that ranges from being silly & friendly, to educational, to downright offensive at times. Pretty much, whatever I feel like blogging about is what I blog about on the site. In the end, I'm just a dude who has a bunch of thoughts floating around in my brain that I need to let out in order to prevent me from becoming crazy....so I blog. And I'm looking forward to seeing how things go on this platform compared to Facebook & other places because quite frankly, I've long not been a fan of giving all of my content away to Facebook only for Facebook to make money & possibly just reward me with a click on the LIKE button. That old model has had a 10+ year run and has to go. Content creators who essentially build these social media sites to these mega monsters that they are now are being severely robbed and the madness has to stop.

So hello Steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community @onyx.truth! Good luck with all the upcoming posts!

Welcome to steemit @onyx.truth. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @onyx.truth to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@tuanis I do have a concern about original content because I've read threads where people were complaining about some bot scrubbing this site "false flagging" bloggers who were essentially posting material from their own blog to this site. You have any info on that aspect of Steemit?

The main idea is just to cross reference both posts, same can happen with others like cheetah

Hello!

Welcome my favorite mullato.

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

welcome to steemit @onyx.truth
i hope your enjoy this community . :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86