Let's flick the wheel to generate a spark!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Who Am I??? Here are some facets of my life...

Hi! I am Onsim (Kevin Simon) from the Philippines. A full-time volunteer and part-time ESL tutor.

•Let's talk something about the “PAST” :)
ABM_2173.JPG

I was once a bookkeeper in a printing press but another door opened that led me to the IT industry. For more than 7 years, I was looking for errors, bugs and logs, not to individuals but to systems, apps and modules. Some IT people can relate to the situation where you need to be firm and yet friendly to create a harmonious working environment. But, I came to a point where you are looking for “something” – not just about a raise, position or convenience. Something that can make you feel happy, satisfied and complete.

I decided to leave a world where codes are gold, faults are silver and stress is bronze…

•Traveling to another “ROUTE”
33770836_10212004713538774_3042989624910675968_n.jpg

Welcome to the world of volunteering. Here, you are giving without expecting... Your fuel is your genuine love for the FOUNDER, CREATOR and the GIVER. Happiness is just around the corner!

To support this kind of path, I need to earn. So, tutoring is an immense aid for this track.
Some say that kids are my forte, and yes indeed! Dealing with Chinese kids are not that tough. But, you all know that days are not the same as yesterday. Student’s mood is not always on the positive side, and yes, the teacher’s mood too hahaha.

•Dig some more “PERSONAL”

Music is a constant companion. When I pick a song, lyrics are my priority. Tearjerker, heart breaker and emotion stirrer are first on the list. When it touches me, surely, replay button will say “please stop!” Writing poems, documentaries, and short stories are occupying my sleepless nights and long drives… Will posts some of my works soon here. When it comes to movies, topics about families never fail to make my eyes speak. Also, I like hearing real life experiences coming from different ages. Most of them give me a tap-on-the-shoulder stating “you can continue dancing through life!”

•Steemit! Here I come!!!
I discovered Steemit from one of my friends, who is a volunteer too. She explained a lot about this and caught my attention. I want to share pictures, music and stories to all steemians and vice versa.

So, let's flick the wheel to generate a spark to start a wildfire! See you around!

Sort:  

Hello onsim! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks @steemsociety for the tips! Will apply it asap

@onsim, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

Interesting story you have there, I was actually in a really similar position at one point! Do you know what kind of stories are you planning to post already?
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming.

Really? Thanks @emtecks... Will check your stuff too :)

Welcome to Steemit
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for the reminder @brittandjosie

Welcome to steemit kabayan. Mag eenjoy ka dto

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Will try this @partiko

Welcome here @onsim! Have fun and enjoy steeming!

Salamat @cutirenskei for the tutorial! ahahaha

Welcome to steemit, @onsim! Just to what you do best and the community will support you. Enjoy!

Welcome to steemit!
Keep steeming😊

Thanks @wittyjov24 let's steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42