Read The Bible in One Year on Steemit

bibleintro.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

I've decided to bring a One Year Bible Reading Plan right to your Steemit feeds, if you choose to follow me.


Why Am I Doing This on Steemit?


Image Source

Some of you might know me from my main account @sethlinson, where I post a lot about art, politics, philosophy and anything else that comes to mind. I wanted to create a separate space that will be used exclusively for the Bible reading plan.

As a person who has often struggled in keeping up with my own daily devotions and Bible readings, I thought that this blog could be useful for myself and others. You'll be able to follow the one year reading plan from the convenience of your couch/desk/chair/wherever you sit to use social media.

Every morning, I'll collect the passages of the day and post them. If you keep up with the readings which will only require a few short minutes each day, you'll have completed the entire Bible by December 31st.

I'm a couple days late... I only had this idea yesterday night upon realizing that I, myself had already missed a day in my own reading plan.


What One Year Reading Plan Will Be Used?

banner.jpg

Image Source

I intend to switch it up this year, but for the first year I'll be using Tyndale's Chronological Bible reading plan. I've never read a chronological Bible, so I'm excited for this new experience. I hope you'll join me on this journey.

I'll be posting an introduction to the Chronological Bible before I begin with the daily readings. Then I'll post January 1, 2 and 3 today in order to get caught up. After today, I'll post the daily readings every morning.

Thanks for reading my introduction, I hope you'll follow me so that we can read through Scripture together!

~Seth

Sort:  

I'm not a Christian, however i've from time to time looked through the Bible to flip to some scriptures ... one of my aunts gave it to me as a gift ... haha, I hinted she wanted to get me to go to church.

This sounds interesting. Mind starting backwards with revelation? It’s a pretty wild trip.

Maybe next year I can see if there's a "backwards" reading plan ;)

Nice to meet you, @oneyearbible! Welcome to Steemit!

Well that is interesting. I'm not religious but I might give it a read so thank you.

This will be the best year in your life. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30