You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steem community, and greetings from a traveling cartoonist!

welcome northwestnomad ! aerospace pay well =) to have accumulate surplus for other activities of your interest. how come you have to travel between mongolia and usa, thought ya asian when looking through ya profile.

hmm

entrepreneurship in cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology

so what kind of entrepreneurship are you on ?

PS :
If you’re posting content on instagram, youtube or twitter give share2steem a look. You can get daily auto upvote from them and other users who activate trail. It will also help increase your content visibility.

Monetise your social media content with share2steem #blockchain #dapp !

How it works :

Your content posted on social media like instagram/twitter/youtube is auto post onto the steemit blockchain using share2steem dapp. When posts on the blockchain get upvoted, wooola congratulation! you created income passively behind the scene with your content . You still post as per normal to your favourite social media apps. The income created is payout in steem (one of the cryptocurrency, or if you're more familiar with the term bitcoin). You can convert this steem>btc>usd on exchanges.

Initial investment :

  1. your time to create setup the account, link and verify your social media accounts. (30-60mins)

Learn how :https://www.share2steem.com/?ref=onepercentbetter

Sort:  

Thanks!

In regards to your first comment, yes the aerospace field pays engineers pretty well, and that (along with prudent saving) was helpful in allowing me to strike out on my own. The money was hard to give up, but I find I appreciate having the extra time a lot more than I miss the money.
As for your other questions, I'm spending time here in Mongolia to 1) explore business opportunities, 2) cost of living is cheaper, and 3) because of my desire to experience new places. My cryptocurrency business endeavors here thus far are primarily in crypto mining, though I am starting to explore the opportunities in cryptocurrency trading as well as educating myself on the ins and outs of smart contracts. I see you've got some posts with technical analysis on bitcoin... I look forward to reading more of that in the future :)
Cheers!

haha probably along with some nice share bonus if you in BA @_@ now you can let the accumulated pot of gold work for you and have the time to do the things you like

Oh thought you have a wife in mongolia thus there. So you have a mining farm in mongolia with the cold weather ? Remind me of the open ended contract with genesis mining arghh vaporise. Wanted to get a antminer rig but electricity cost in singapore is ex to make it profitable.

Yeah documenting my thought on the market via steemit and help me make decision on the trades. Awesome we have common interest to chat abt, look forward to future discussion. =)

Mining was/is just a convenient way to get started in the crypto space, and Mongolia is not a bad place to do it cost-wise. Though I admit even here it's not very profitable for GPU mining at these current low prices. But I have a long time horizon and am willing to sit on my mining rewards for a while.... Or maybe do a little trading with them as opportunities seem to show themselves :)

yeah gonna tide thru this low period. On long term they will just work out fine for those with holding strength =) haha what's opportunities did you discover

Most of the opportunities have been just taking a portion of my mining rewards and diversifying into other more speculative but promising cryptos (like Ark) when their values have significant drops in comparison to what I'm mining. So basically I'm just looking at altcoins I'm interested in, and waiting for the relative dips as key points to diversify my holdings. With as much volatility as the space has, brief, sharp drops and spikes are pretty common aren't they ;)

yeah especially penny crypto they can be really volatile. i was looking at ARK a 1 to 2 wks ago, waiting for entry after the spike but it didnt happen within my timeframe and move on. Looks like it's dipping again now testing on 1160 support. wait for entry again if the stars align =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55