3 Reasons Why I Joined Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a platform in which publishers can receive money for content. The blockchain based social network holds several other enticing qualities (besides the money). Here are 3 reasons why I joined this revolutionary social network :

  1. It's Potential
    The potential of Steemit is boundless and without a doubt, I can definitely envision the social network to become more community based and showcasing a wider variety of community content. It was the thoughts, ideas and opinions that I saw posted by the users that initially captivated me. Similar to other community-based content providers like Reddit and Youtube, the notion of posting content on Steemit for a reward is astounding.

  2. It's integration of Blockchain technology
    What makes Reddit different to Steemit? With rewards in the form of cryptocurrency, Steemit effectively differentiates itself from any of its competitors in the social networking field. Personally, I have not immersed myself in the world of cryptocurrencies and Steemit has enabled me to begin earning fractions of a currency for my content.
    Here is more information about Steemit from the renowned magazine, Wired :
    https://www.wired.com/story/the-social-network-doling-out-millions-in-ephemeral-money/

  3. My brother told me about Steemit
    My brother informed me about the website thinking it was similar to other social networking platforms such as Reddit ( when in actual fact it wasn't). I noticed that there was more to Steemit than the awful website design.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @onemanunit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steem @onemanunit. yeah its a great community with very benefits..

Thank you so much for the kind welcome.

Hey onemanunit, welcome! This is amazing! I like your introduction! Now I'm a fan of your works! Upvoted also! Follow me back would mean a lot :)

Btw, I do films slice of life blogs, and tiny bit of photography that I hope you'll check it up soon.
Happy Holdiays :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52