MY LIFE IN A NUT SHELL; INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemers! My name is PHILIP OMOTARA , I studied Urban and Regional Planning as a course in School, and now I’m a professional town planner, graphic designer and building engineer from Nigeria west Africa.

IMG_20180203_130309.jpg

HOW WAS I INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT ????

I’m delighted to be part of this great community. I have been informed that it is a good practice and common decency for newbies to introduce themselves to the community. So after some weeks of hanging around on Steemit, I guess, it is about time i introduce myself. . I was introduced to steemit some weeks back by my girlfriend @lizbethk and childhood friend @honourmaus and @harbysco . They have been so wonderful in preaching the gospel of steemit not only to me but all the people around here.

Here they are after a meet up.

IMG-20180203-WA0001.jpg

The way @lizbethk and @honourmaus coloufully introduced steemit to me, made me take a move to create an account. I hope I will receive more love from the steemit community.

here are other colleagues that joined steemit after another meet up coordinated by @honourmaus and @lizbethk

IMG_20180121_180037.jpg

steemi members.jpg

My professional background and Aspirations.

urban shirt.jpg

I always loved admiring beautiful building designs as a child and so becoming a town planner and building designer to help others came naturally to me.

It is my passion to see all the people living in my community to live in well-furnished houses with excellent living quarters and beautiful landscape giving them an overall good quality of life.

IMG-20180203-WA0002.jpg
Urban and Regional Planning is not just about building and designing houses, but about improving people’s way of life, it implements policies that give the citizens of a community sustainable living, working, and recreational environment.

Other various forms of planning services I would like to render to my to the people of my community are:

 Consultation on Housing development

 Writing of Environment Impart Assessment for different land use development

 I provide all types of advice on planning, development of land, building projects, and so on.

 Also handle various projects related to development of land, regardless of whether it is about structuring a park, an official building, residential buildings, hotels or any other building associated projects.

 Although I’m not an architect but I am involved in designing any kind of architectural drawing or structural drawing and make the first planning of land, the kind of structure to be built, the type of surrounding to be built. Etc.. All the structure like restaurants, swimming pools, etc. is planned out carefully by town planners like me.

 I can also conduct searches to know market values of various land project and the feasibility of land development.

This is my very first post on Steemit and am eager to mix, learn and share my designs and planning experience with all you talented steemit colleagues out there.

Some interesting facts about me:

I'm easy going and friendly, who love to connect and make new friends with every opportunity that comes my way.
me and my friends.jpg

I really love nature, walking in the woods and seeing some uncommon animals I never get bored when am out in nature.
jumping,,,.jpg
nature.jpg

I love going through unique design works and often attend house exhibitions.
unique design.jpg

I love playing sports like soccer and basketball and frankly i am quite good at it.

I look forward to having a good time here and with your help to grow more.

check out some of my work:

ADMIN2_1.jpg

3d graphics.jpg

IMG-20180203-WA0001.jpg

IMG_20150828_141849.jpg

one of my days with nature

horse.jpg

me.jpg

Thank you for having me! Don't forget to reach out to me by writing a #comment and #following me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi welcome to steemit it's good to know that you try engaging in this platform and I'm sure you'll enjoy this awesome community. =)

Great projects! Somehow futuristic!

I want to be you friends,
Follow me...!!!! @milenia

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Aww lovely x great post,welcome to steemit! take a look at my profile, let me know what you think. @diljeetdil. Thanks x looking forward to your next post. Xx

welcome Mr Omotara.
Your content is well written and awesome.
I wish to give you high amount of SBD if I could now..
Will definitely follow you up and wish you the best.

Please broadcast this very decent cool post people!! Cmon......................

The redevelopment plan is missing one key aspect pedestrian sidewalks. Redevelopment gives you a chance to improve what is already there. Give pedestrians the prominence they should have in this redevelopment. Also you need more garbage cans at strategic locations. And tgis is something my city zurich has everywhere waterpipes. Put some water pipes with drinking water at strategic locations. And not those stupid american waterspouts, think European water pipes. Each dot on this map is a Brunnen (Public water pipe) with drinking water http://skyplan.ch/maps/zurich-water/
And here are some photos
https://bucketlistjourney.net/water-fountain-zurich-switzerland/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51