Hey community, its Omonosa the latest steemian!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community!!!. I have been here for exactly a week now, I got replies that I wasn’t really known. Sincerely I felt loved, so I though it proper to tell the community who I really am. This is me with the steem logo.
DSC_0060.jpg

My name is Nosa. I am a University student in Nigeria studying mechanical engineering. I basically speak English, can be very creative, know how to make repairs and also diagnose. I’m a proud Nigerian and a believer.
Hobbies are swimming, making repairs, dancing, drumming, shooting science, and football

*teemgunners.
I follow a little of basketball, boxing and f1 racing also.

My life doesn’t only revolve round Engineering, I have a great Love for photography, so I also am a photographer. I love good pictures, so I take em!. I love to take pictures of science and Nature.


What I’ll be doing here on steemit.

I have been following this community closely for this past week and was wondering what I’ll be doing here. I realised that there is a high standard already and that the people here are amazing. I would really Love to add to the quality and pleasure this community brings. I am just so excited to be here.
So, I recently started something interesting while on holidays. I call it ‘Engineering photography’ Don’t mind the name, its just what I put together in my head. Here at steemit, I’ll be mixing photography with Engineering and basically science with educating articles. I will also be posting pictures of Nature. Will you enjoy it?.. I think you may want to see for yourself.


Meet my friends.

Meet two of my friends who have been a part of my life the past 5 years.
Jotography-8.jpg
This picture was taken on my birthday, September 10 this year.


The young man in the middle is Asabor while to his left is martins. They are amazing pals who are cool headed, productive, creative and mostly smile. Martins specializes in Volkswagen automobile.


DSC_0248.jpg


Also meet an amazing female in my life, her name is Aisha. She basically never stops loving beautiful pictures especially those shot with a shallow depth of field. A shallow depth of field results in better blurring effect. She is just so amazing and helps me pursue my dream as a mechanical Engineer with her beautiful technical abilities. And now, I’ll be in my finals next year. She is an arsenal fan too… lol.


DSC_0043.jpg


How i got to know about the community!

You may also want to know how I got to learn about this community. Well, with the quality and commitment out here, which can be seen in quality contents and comments, it is difficult not to share with friends who haven’t signed up. Someday, I’ll introduce you to the steemian who quickened my desire to join the community. You will just love him.


DSC_0049-3.jpg


So, that's the much I can take about me for now, I hope you enjoyed getting to know me.
I sincerely hope to get maximum support out here form you guys. I know there is that amazing part of you that loves creativity and photography. I hope you have an amazing day ahead. Thanks steemians for having me. *muchlove.
Don’t I just like this word

‘‘amazing’’
… lol.

I actually painted that steem logo myself
*wink*. I could also be good with art. Lolz. Bye for now.

Just enjoy these!


Jotography-6.jpg

DSC_0669.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I must say you have a contagious smile :)

thanks @kate-m. thanks!. your comment got me smiling!

Oh oh, we might have to quarantine!

hahaha!! you're too funny! you just got a follow.

first i must say that i enjoy your photography.. they are really beautiful pictures

second, i am glad you learnt about steemit and you are not just looking to gain or a get rich quick scheme but also looking to impact your knowledge and skill

third you are most welcome to steemit and the nigerian community

finally, i do hope you have a swell time here and i will definitely be back for the pictures

oh and before i forget your sincerity and plainness is attractive..keep it up

thanks alot @tolarnee. I deeply appretiate your words. Sure!... the pictures will arrive!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

thanks. I'm certainly not here to make money. I have to impact. Thanks for sharing your experience. thanks alot

You're welcome @omonosa as everyone has said so not look at this a a get rich quick scheme if not you might not enjoy your self, but just free yourself. Just has you've been honest from the start just maintain it and have fun!

I feel like writing a new introducingyourdelf post.

Hello!! Welcome to the community. Hope you enjoy being here 😃

An awesome introduction you have here @omonosa. You will love it around here and with us, you'll sure have a swell time. Beautiful photographs.

thanks alot. @airhawk-project. I hope i do have a swell time. I was trying to read more about your project during my free time.

Welcome and enjoy

sure. we could! lol

Loooooooooool!! This is too funny!! Check us on out on Discord- STEEMLIFE- https://discord.gg/PcyJbNN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79