Introducing myself: I Saheed Olasunkanmi

MY INITIAL THOUGHT
Truly, it has been a while I heard about @steemit but I found it very difficult to believe. I participated in a lot of ponzi schemes in 2016 and I lost a lot of money. Since then, I have made up my mind never to be a part of anything ponzi, as they always have a devastating aftermath. So when @tpicric1 told me about @steemit, I thought within myself.. It must be another waste of time and money! The success stories I started hearing from my friends, even my colleagues at work, drew me closer to study how it works. And of a truth, I was shocked to know that it is real! I am glad that I am joining this laudable platform eventually.
IMG00023-20140412-2232.jpg

WHO AM I?
My name is Saheed Olasunkanmi. I am a Nigerian; I’m a tutor and an inspirer. I had my Bachelor degree in Educational Management and Economics- the field I cherish so much. I am an examiner to National Examination Council (NECO) Nigeria. I have imparted many lives, and my students are performing excellently at home and abroad.
20180210_090930.jpg

HOW DID I COME ACROSS @STEEMIT?

Getting to know about @steemit was not a coincidence. It was introduced to me by @tpicric1 but I didn't show much interest. Later I started hearing different success stories of @steemit from different angles. When I couldn't cope with the success stories I was hearing from my friends everyday from my friends, I went back to @tpictric1 to explain the concept of @steemit to me. I listened with full attention in order to get a good understanding of what it was all about. I was initially discouraged with the fact that it does not require money to join the platform, believing that anything that comes without cost cannot bring a reasonable result. I believed one has to spend a reasonable amount of money or effort to get this kind of opportunity. He then told me that the only effort required is to write quality content and earn."I have been posting for free all my life" I retorted. "Now you have the opportunity to post and get rewarded" he responded. I am happy to be a part of @steemit and I appreciate the opportunity to get rewarded for my posts.
Like I was informed, I will also encourage others to join this platform.. I am looking forward to meeting people from places around the world on this platform. I am happy to be finaly here.

Sort:  

Welcome @omoiyaope

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

I hope so...thank you

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

welcome!!

youre welcome:)

Welcome to steemit @omoiyaope wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Thank you dear....same here

Welcome to the community! Looking forward to your posts!

Here is a quick crash course I have jotted down for you!

It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The biggest secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be a photo of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

Hi @omoiyaope ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

This post as been Resteem by @dammyzee. You can also get your post Resteemed for as low as 0.01sbd, within 12hours.

Welcome to steemit.

Baba you are welcome!

Thank you sir...my oga at the top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95