Awkward greeting

You there, reading these very words - hello!

This is my first post here, and I've been wrecking my brain as to how to write an introduction.
You see, I'm not really sure who I am.
My hobbies? My thoughts? My feelings?
Defining oneself, or a person in general, is rather difficult.

Yeah, yikes, I went there. But I like to ponder from time to time. I enjoy literature, history and language.
I'm also very in love with anime, manga and - well, Japan in general.
My father is Norwegian and my mother is Filipino. Born and raised in Norway with my 2 older brothers, I've truly lead a blessed life thus far. Other than being chronically ill, I've got nothing to complain about.
But Melancholy and I go way back. Don't get me wrong, I'm not a gloomy person. I smile a lot, and I've become an expert in seeing the positive things even when life turns sullen and surly. 'Cause it wouldn't really help anyone, me in particular, to be negative.

I'll be writing about the aforementioned likes, plus more. If you like cats, Pokémon, music and randomness, be sure to check back! I promise you, I am a fun girl.
Kinda.

I hope.

Either way,
If you've made it this far, thank you. I wish you a lovely day, wherever and whoever you are! My cat Yuki and I greet you with this cute pic! image.jpg

Smell ya later!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome!

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome to steemit

You sound and look like quite the character. I look forward to what you post in the future. I'm following you.

I think, u will send it to steemit beautiful photos from norway ;)

awesome work & post keep growing follow me @maruf121

Very nice completion of post! @omgyellow

Welcome to Steemit community @omgyellow ! We hope you're going to enjoy it!

@omgyellow you have a perfect pictire with Yuki and its beautiful .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62