Finally i Got Approved!

Glad to be here finally. I am Olumide Bankole, and am a writer, a psychology graduate and a student of social work. Fair enough, i am a student of human behavior. 20150301_075223.jpg
I have a personal experience with bullying early on in my childhood which strengthened my resolve to prove the naysayers wrong and to help people around me who might have similar issues. I am also an advocate of self development. Hence majority of my posts on this platform are going to be based on overcoming bad habits and becoming more disciplined and of course i will be writing a lot on overcoming bullying.
I believe everyone deserve to be happy. I believe the human race is one and regardless race, religion, gender or creed, there is an inherent goodness in every human being just that poor education and mindset has corrupted this goodness and turned it into hate within some people.
We have all made mistakes at some point in our lives. I believe in making the best out of the present predicament. Life is full of many tipsy turvy moments and our ability to make it despite the mistakes is what make life exciting and remarkable. I therefore look forward to meeting likeminded folks here even as we work hand in hand to make each other better.editing-and-proofreading2.png
Shout out to @spensercoffman and @jerrybanfield for motivating me and guiding me on writing my introductory post here on steemit. Oh, lest i forget, am also a freelance writer with focus on blogposts, articles and essays. Feel free to request for samples if you need my service.

Sort:  

Greeting @olubanks. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Hi @olubanks, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @spensercoffman doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @spencercoffman ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

yes...i mean @spensercoffman. Thanks for the correction

Welcome to Steem olubanks! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hay and welcome to steem, I didnt know jerry was still active??

Im doing a quick outreach this week offering some guidance on the steem ecosystem and economy and how it all works. I have created a short video course which will hopefully speed up the learning curve and get you started on the right footing.

https://www.udemy.com/understanding-the-steem-blockchain-economy

You have joined steem at an awesome time. SMTs are launching next year and there is so much happening. Believe it or not you are still an early adopter

STEEM is not easy for everyone, some people stay for the community, some for the money, but what every your reason my top tip is to find an awesome community that you can really engage with and work with them to grow your account.

Recourse credits are tight for new users and small accounts, so please don’t feel like you have to respond. But if you every have any questions, just head over to my blog and leave me a comment, don’t worry if it is off topic and I will do my best to help you.

Enjoy STEEM

@paulag (@steemcommunity witness)

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @olubanks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome olubanks!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @olubanks.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hey @olubanks, Welcome to Steemit, if you are finding anything about this platform difficult to understand please contact me and I will gladly help you. I am here to help. I wrote a piece on how Steemit operates a couple of months back which explains how it all works, it is in my blog. If you like please give me a follow, I will keep an eye out for and support your posts going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69