Short introducing and why I decided to continue my studies in Turkey :)

On the beggining I should introduce myself ! :)

Hey ;) My name is Oliwia, I come from Poland and I'm interested in foreign cultures, orient and travelling. Since one year I'm living and studying in Tukey in tourism faculty. It happend thanks to student exchange program - in Poland I used to study cultural studies and now I'm continuing my education in tourism faculty in Cesme.
Turkey? Seriously? There were no better countries...more European? what about american dream ? Anyway Erasmus has not that broad scope ;) To be honest, this country offers me different culture and people. In Europe of course - every country has its own customs, each of them is noteworthy, with history and culture, but...no advantage of "controversial" religion, food is similar and widely available also from other countries and somehow we know each others....neighborly. Turkey is also a part (very small) of Europe, but it is about mentality, way of living and stuff like this.
Fact is I had another personal reasons too, but this maybe in other post.
Well, in Turkey I had been before exchange program and...I knew I'm gonna back here. Due to the fact, that I studied cultural studies (actually still doing this) I could choose similar fields of studies and "tourist guide" is total like cultural field...under the concept of "foreign cultures", "traditions", "history", "people", "myths", "behaviours", "way of living", "cultural achievements of the country", "archeology", "religion" and many others.

On this blog I would like to show you Turkey in different not well-known, foreigner perspective (not only Turkey, if it will be possible).
Of course I will give you some similarities with Poland and other countries, because it is not possible that in globalization time to not have anything in common.
I will try to write posts in polish, english and...maybe I will do some in turkish, who knows ;)

If you are interested I invite you to visit my profile and vote :)

If you want to read about something that you are really curious about - let me know :)
20170915_160831.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

Loading...

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it, show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

It's nice to meet you Oliwia. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Welcome to Turkey @oliviakk28. I am from Turkey. I live in Istanbul. You're talking a very nice about Turkey. Glad you like Turkey. I hope you have happy memories accumulate in Turkey.

çok teşekkür ederim :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61657.19
ETH 3452.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52