The Power of Steemit (My Intro; My Story)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've been sitting here, staring at a blank page for the past half hour.


Who thought it could be so hard to introduce yourself to the Steemit community (you lovely steemians). I mean, isn't it supposed to be easy to state what defines you as a person? Probably. I just prefer going above and beyond in details, hoping to turn my introduction into a story (the story of who I am, and how I became that person).


So.... Let's start!

Who I am


A 22 year old French-Canadian, an ambitious business student and a aspiring show jumper (I am indeed a horse-lover). I have been studying Marketing and International Business for about three years now. Other than horses, I love cars, blogging, photography, food, reading and much more.

My passion (short and sweet)

Horses have always been a big part of my life. I started competing in show jumping in 2005. For the past two years, and up to last September, I was competing in the big(ger) leagues with my amazing horse, a ten year old Selle-Français mare who has taught me countless life lessons.

I had to make a big decision last year: focus on school or riding (as my career). Although horses are my life, my main goal was always to complete an M.B.A. and build up a very accomplished career, so I went with school. I will post more about this decision later on.

What you can expect from me on Steemit

I was introduced to Steemit last week and am beyond excited to be a part of this community. I look forward to sharing my life and interests with everyone. I recently started a blog most relevant to people passionate about horses, but figured that since I enjoy writing so much and have far more interests, I could connect with a lot of people on Steemit! My goal is to get my amazing readers to join this platform and connect with everyone.

If you follow me and my posts, you can expect:

  • Travel
  • Business
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Lifestyle
  • Cars
  • Food
  • Photography
  • Etc.
Sort:  

Great to have you here! Intros can be difficult but you are here now! Look forward to following you :)

Hello beautiful @oliviaderrico, welcome to this incredible platform. A correct step because you have chosen to join together with great people here.
I already feel how very inspirational this social media.
Besides we can get new friends, we can also explore what we want to share for all steemians.
Hope we can be successful together here. Free yourself to share everything good in here. Im waiting for your post. How it will entertaining and informative for me and others.
Dont be shy to ask whatever you need to know about this platform. U don't need to pay it, its free and i will share everything u need.
Big thanks and respect if you would come to my page. I have some entertaining and inspiring posts there. And let's follow each other.
Nice to meet you ^^

welcome to steemit...... I'm still working on my intro for the past 3 days.

Thank you. My half hour did feel like days were passing by! Don't try too hard, ideas and flow mostly come naturally when you don't think too much :). Good luck

Welcome!! It's great to see other students and Canadians getting out there and sharing their wonderful ideas and experiences! Can't wait to hear more

Im excited, it good to have you on Steemit Olivia !!! 😊

Thank you Hasan :)

Hello & Welcome to steemit family :)

Hi there @victorialuxx, thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit, Olivia! I see you are going to write about some interesting topics, so I'll be following your journey here. :)

Welcome to steemit @oliviaderrico. Loved the pictures.

Hi, thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99