About Olivera. Introduction post

Hello, 

I'm Olivera, a journalist and a writer from Moscow. I am deeply interested in such genres as biopunk, postapocalypse and dark fantasy, I do some cosplay and guitar-playing as well. 

Along with that, I am a co-founder of the first Russian postapocalyptic cosplay club "After Us". Together with my friends, we organise festivals, parties, photo and video shootings, so many of my posts here will be dedicated to our activities and to postapocalyptic culture in general. 


I am currently working at a big science fiction novel "The Orphaned Earth" about a group of Martians who venture to the Earth that suffered from a disastrous solar burst and gradually immerses into wilderness. They have yet to discover that the disaster that crushed the "Golden Age" civilization was not at all THAT natural... Therefore, I will post here chapters from my book for my Russian readers, but I have plans to translate some chapters in English as well. If you guys find them interested, I may try to translate the entire book, though it will be a really great amount of work. 

And, of course, there will be some everyday writer's notes and speculations on quite different matters. 


Sort:  

What was the last movie you watched that was really good?

The House at the End of Time, quite a strong horror drama.

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

welcome:) interesting post, going to show my youngest daughter,(13) - she likes to write books and her genre is postapocalyspe and utopian worlds- she will be interested in reading yours i'm sure - will follow you so we dont miss.

I am very touched by the way newcomers are greeted here! Thanks a lot!

Hi Olivera,
it would be nice if you would also announce you joining Steemit on your Facebook page for verification .
Some people here are suspicious, and sometimes it's for a good reason too )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77